We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
195
46
15
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
46
15
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews key west bed and breakfast outdoor bar free trolley b and b city place and clematis street the main house perfect location hot breakfast a wonderful stay definitely stay here again yogurt courtyard wpb florida accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

We visited in February 2018 and the staff couldn’t have been nicer and more accommodating. The Palm Beach Hibiscus is a hidden gem near all the action, with a wonderful outdoor bar and warm accommodations. Jessica was very welcoming and we’d recommend this place for couples looking for a non-traditional hotel experience.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank adambrettking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy W, Owner at Palm Beach Hibiscus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for your lovely review! We are a little historic Inn right in the middle of downtown WPB, convenient to almost everything. I hope you got to enjoy our wonderful tiki bar and mingle with some of the locals who frequent our bar. I hope you will come back again if your travel plans bring you back to WPB.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We held our sons wedding rehearsal dinner and welcome reception here. It was the perfect venue for a Florida party! I found the place to quite quaint and charming. The staff was so accommodating, the chef did a fantastic job with the spread. They were constantly checking to make sure we were happy and if we were in need of anything. All our guests raved about place and food. Would definitely recommend this place!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jtb1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy W, Owner at Palm Beach Hibiscus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

I am so pleased that you enjoyed having your son's wedding rehearsal at our lovely historic Inn. We believe we offer a great opportunity for family to meet each other to enjoy the great occasion. We are known for our FUN atmosphere - good food and drink together with loved ones! We are right in the middle of downtown WPB so it is convenient to almost everything. We hope you will be back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Didn't see the value for money on this one. Almost $300 with tax for a small, noisy room. We could hear any door open and close in the house, even with ear plugs. Overwhelming potpourri smell throughout the house. Friendly but distracted service. Clean. Average hot breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2018
3  Thank Travelwonder24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy W, Owner at Palm Beach Hibiscus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

I am sorry that the prices are so high during January, February and March. Please try us again when the price of the room would be $109! You stayed in the 100 year old house that required us to take some space from the room to put in the private bath. We have beautiful suites with private entrance, new construction inside and larger rooms.

We just installed a new deodorizer and we are learning to set the controls. It is now very subtle. Thank you for. your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Stopped at West Palm Beach for a couple nights to pick up a car and little did we know how much we would love it here!Stephanie was amazing - so friendly and welcoming and loved her breakfasts. Can’t recommend this place enough - absolutely loved this bed and breakfast. I will definitely stay here again if I come back to West Palm Beach.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank rmcdonald26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy W, Owner at Palm Beach Hibiscus, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

We are so happy that you enjoyed your little holiday with us. Stephanie told me how much she enjoyed your time with us. Please come back next time you get back to WPB!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We had the best wedding at the Hibiscus House. Stephanie and Jess are amazing. The outdoor courtyard was the most romantic setting for our intimate wedding. We recommend this venue to everyone that is looking for a hidden romantic venue in downtown West Palm Beach. The Chef was phenomenal and the food was 5-star quality. We can't say enough about this venue! THANK YOU HIBISCUS HOUSE!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy W, Owner at Palm Beach Hibiscus, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy that you had a wonderful wedding at our historic romantic setting in the middle of downtown WPB. We hope that you will come back every year to enjoy your wedding memories ay our little Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews