We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLOSED DOWN.....TO BE REPLACED SOON BY CABO FLATS...A TEX-MEX PLACE.”

Tequila Cowboy Bar & Grill
Ranked #395 of 773 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Established in 2013.Tequila Cowboy is a growing operation owned by Epicurean Ranch LLC , a division of TCRest.Group based out of Nashville, Tennessee. The original store is located on the famous Broadway Strip in downtown Nashville. Tequila Cowboy was recently featured in the hit ABC television series "Nashville" and regularly hosts chart-topping country artists. The goal of the company is to bring the best of the "Music City" to areas around the United States providing feel-good music, celebration, and food that is a one-of-a-kind experience. Tequila Cowboy will bring approximately 200 full and part-time jobs to the region. So stay tuned for the widely anticipated country rock venue as we bring you to our table. Tequila Cowboy is the perfect spot to host your next gathering with friends, private party, or celebration so buckle up and get ready for the ride.Tequila Cowboy; an attraction for locals and tourists alike. Operating as both an evening venue with national country music acts for entertainment and full-service restaurant featuring our original line of finger licking BBQ, mouth watering prime rib, gourmet flat bread pizzas, fresh guacamole cart, & southern light fare tapas, Tequila Cowboy will offer a unique experience through dining and a revved-up nightlife. From t-shirts to suits, and fun-seekers of all ages, anyone will find a reason to have a good time. Open seven days a week, it will have something different to offer every day. Offering over 100 types of tequila to fit anyone's palate, so the good times are here to stay. There's a beautiful intimate dining area, modern pop-country rock décor, a huge dance floor, realistic mechanical bull for laughs and bragging rights, and a state-of-the-art sound system.
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Closed a few months ago. There are other good places on the same street in CityPlace, so, it a good direction to head if you aren't familiar with the area. They also owned the karaoke place, next door, and we liked that place. Oh well.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SteveDuhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2015

My husband, daughter and I ate at Tequila Cowboy Bar in early July during a trip to West Palm Beach, which was within walking distance from our hotel. The restaurant is on the upper level of City Center, and has inside, bar and and outside the bar seating. We chose to eat outside of the bar so we could watch the happenings at City Center. We had a attentive waiter, who answered all our questions. My daughter and husband ordered the raw oysters to start, which they enjoyed. My daughter and I ordered the Ancho Spiced Mahi Tacos which were tasty, but not very big. My husband got a chili dish with fritos which was tasty. It came with a side, which he ordered dirty rice. The dirty rice was below our expectations, and we wouldn't recommend it. Overall we enjoyed the location, the view, the wait staff was excellent, and overall the food tasty and reasonable in price.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank SueTurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Well, the food was ok, the service a great...we got there early in the evening & the place was dead, but the music was so loud that you couldn't hold a conversation. I thought it was extremely overpriced for the atmosphere & mediocre food.

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

This place was closed when we visited on May 8th. A girl walking by said a bunch of places in the area closed due to lack of business. There was not a sign on the door indicating that it had closed and all the bottles of alchohol were sitting on the counter, it looked as if the last night of business they cleaned up with plans of reopening the next day and that never happened.

I was looking forward to going here as it is a chain and I read good reviews of the other locations. Even our UBER driver told us it was a place we must stop at.

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank Cheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

We waited more than 1 hour for the food, finally when we got it, the burgers were burnt and not the ones we ordered. We went without eating or paying. DONT GO THERE!!!!

Thank Jens L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tequila Cowboy Bar & Grill also viewed

 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Tequila Cowboy Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing