We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kizingo(Lamu Island)
Book now, pay at stay
US$280
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Jannat House(Lamu Island)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$420
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$378/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kijani Hotel(Lamu Island)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$159
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Majlis Resort(Manda Island)
Book now, pay at stay
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Che Shale(Mambrui)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
31
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstana riverindian oceanbird watchingdunes lodgemade us feellodge managerboat rideswahili stylewonderful placeunique locationbarefoot luxuryendless beachcrabdelicious foodnatural materialskenyasand
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in December 2014. Had a fabulous time and all the management and staff are so warm and welcoming. It's a complete different stay hidden away from reality. The chef made a great effort and gave yummy food for us vegetarians.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nikita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewAfriTerr, Guest Relations Manager at H12 Delta Dunes Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2015

Dear Nikita,

Thank you so much for writing a review of your stay! It was a delight having you and Parag and we had such fun. Please do come again soon and thank you for spreading the word about Delta Dunes.
All the best,

Kirsty, Tamsin and the team at Delta Dunes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

My visite was back in Summer 2012. A groupe of four adults and four teen boys. Fishing at sunrise and sundowners on the fishing boat or up on the hill. Great Beach, with Place for Beach sailing or biking, great Food fresh and delicious,very friendly and helpfull stuff, who does everything for you with a smile and it seems like at every time of the day. Waking up with no sound other than birds, the sea and sometimes apes...
For me is this the best hideaway place, when you are looking for sports, peace and relaxation.
Will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bettina143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We spent Two nights in this paradise with other families over New Years Eve.
What a fantastic spot, put together simply, elegantly and very comfortably.
The staff were friendly and attentive, but not too familiar.
Service was excellent.
Lots to do, and a perfect match of Beach and Bush.
We will definitely go back - well done!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, and have different views. Nice to get one with a breeze.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Visited way back in 2010 hence this review is long overdue. It was a familiarization tour for me being a reservationist for Delta Dunes Lodge, Nairobi office. Accompanied by my then 2yr old daughter and a niece, we were picked from Malindi by the head guide Kazungu. The transfer by road took about 2.5hrs then another 20 minutes boat transfer.

Indeed Delta Dunes is the wild place by the sea. The lodge uniquely combining beach, river and bush to give you an unforgettable experience. There are many activities among them, boat cruises for sun-downers and bird and game spotting, kayaking, tubing, swimming, surfing & sand yachting.

I have no enough words for this great experience and am proud to be associated with the New African Territories team who make clients experiences memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 569Ruth569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The thought of a Swiss urban family staying in Bungalows without walls (just thatched roofs), 24/24h outdoors, in the middle of Kenya seemed strange to us, too. Or to say, we also had our doubts about it, especially as we are a Swiss urban family and it is not only the snakes that one thinks of as a threat before going to a trip to Africa... But, from the very first moment, we realised that our fears were in vain. We landed on a nearby air-strip and were welcomed by Ibrahim and Kombo who took us after 20 min boat drive to a place as close to paradise as it gets. Florian (the lodge manager) and his team were waiting for us and they all proved to be the most attentive hosts. We stayed 4 nights, waking up with the sun rising. Seeing the dawn without even having to lift your head from your bed is a wonderful way to start your day. So it turned out, that „no walls“ is something to recommend. The occasional visits by vervet monkeys were absolutely unproblematic and just added to the „out-door“ experience. Needles to say that one feels so protected by all the staff during the day and the askaris (watchmen) during the night, who are sure to leave you enough privacy. We would say that four days is an absolute minimum in the Tana Delta Dunes as there is so much to do, and so many great dishes to taste. Bird watching is an absolute highlight and the boat trips along the mangroves are a pleasure. We have been to several places in the world, but this place is unrivalled in number of species and distance to which you get to the birds. The knowledge of the guide was excellent, not only about the animals but also about the plants. Our two girls (10 and 13) enjoyed sand-yachting and fishing, while we were looking forward to the sun downers.
This is a place, which we can definitely recommend.
A very big thanks to all the team for the most wonderful time we had. We will never forget it and hope to come back!

Leila and Jean-Michel

Room Tip: They are all very special, so any choice is good!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LHSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews