We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, tasty pizza”

South Beach Pizzeria
Ranked #41 of 362 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

If your in the area, good and tasty pizza made by nice folks. Better than most with nice outdoor seating....after a day at the beach it’s a great way to end the day

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JackNJacquie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

This is one of our favorite places in Vero beach since we moved here from miami fl to eat pizza. We love this small pizza place, we always order the pizza , which thinly crust and not heavy on the sauce but just enough to say it’s a real homemade sauce, we have also had their meatballs which are best in my book. The owners are great, and very friendly.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank amparos282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

My husband went to pick up the pizza, and came back unimpressed with the service. However, I really enjoyed the pizza. Thin crusted and NOT OILY. I hate when pizza flops like a wet noodle. There could've been more sauce though...flavor was a little too subtle.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We had a lot of pizzas and had been looking for good pastas and this is the only place we found exactly what we were looking for at a great price. I highly recommend the place to get take out, as the food is very tasty and well done and there is a lot of choices on the menu.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 341charl_neg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Small restaurant, nothing fancy but absolutely the best pizza on the island!! You know it’s good when all the locals go there!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Kathi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed South Beach Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to South Beach Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing