We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Italian restaurant in Vero Beach”
Review of Trattoria Dario

Trattoria Dario
Reserve with OpenTable
Trattoria Dario is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 362 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

can be a little loud as it is a pretty busy restaurant - reservations are recommended - for parties of 8 they have a separate room which can be nice. Everyone tried different items and no one was disappointed!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Kim0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2018

We ordered the Dover Sole which was perfectly prepared table side with the Beggar's Purse Pasta. Excellent restaurant with a variety of options.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank canski38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We were staying across the street at the Prestige Hotel and decided to give Trattoria Dario a try. We have been by the restaurant many times but never tried it until now. Our meals were excellent, we both had chicken and pasta dinners. Our waiter was friendly and very attentive. They have a nice outdoor area where we sat if you want to get out of the air conditioning for a bit. We will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

my husband likes italian more than I......my veal marsala lacked marsala wine and seemed like a tomato sauce......they charged an upcharge even though it was not mentioned in the early bird menu.....the cosmo lacked taste.....parking was ample

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank blanchardtiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

If you want delicious food at an affordable price in Vero Beach, this is the place. Everything that comes out of the kitchen is fresh and scrumptious. The salads are crisp, the meats are well-cured and the entrees are prepared perfectly. The house wines are $5.00/glass and they are not the typical cheap bar brand. You will always get exceptional service, whether it's Sinead or Craig behind the bar. They are attentive, helpful and congenial.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Melbeachcane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Dario also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Dario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing