We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandridge Golf what a nice suprise”

Sandridge Golf Club
Attraction details
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Got some discount greens fee's from 98.5 the Beach Golf card. We played this course for the first time FRi. 9/23/16. What a great surprise, I really liked this place. Next time some one mentions Sandridge, I'm in. Every one was friendly, the starter was great, made sure we had yardage books being our first time there, really makes a difference planning your strategy for each hole. What a beautiful lay out, I found it very challenging but fair, some of the holes gave you a links feel, some made you feel wet before you hit the ball. We had lunch at the turn, I didn't think it was as bad as some of the other reviewers made it sound,( maybe they tweaked it or made some changes). it certainly wasn't Peter Lugar's or any other up scale dining experience, but the dog's & burgers were fine ( better than Mickey D's anyway) Personally, I enjoyed the experience of Sandridge I can see me becoming a regular there. Mike A

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank 335MikeA335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"public courses"
in 5 reviews
"two courses"
in 3 reviews
"nice pro shop"
in 2 reviews
"nice courses"
in 2 reviews
"target golf"
in 2 reviews
"dunes"
in 18 reviews
"fairways"
in 6 reviews
"tees"
in 4 reviews
"challenging"
in 10 reviews
"bunker"
in 2 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2016

Better than most private clubs. Definitely better than the public ones in Sebastian, Vero and Melbourne. Only con is the food at the restaurant, cheap untastey sandwiches, could be so much more if they got a descent restaurant. Very reasonable membership $60 and $30+s to golf w/cart. Excellent 2 courses and super cheap off season.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Liza I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We brought 24 golfers to play the Lakes & Dunes courses. Bela Nagy,the Director of Golf coordinated everything from having our carts set aside each day to pin markers for our outing. Both courses were in great shape from tee to green and each couple said they definitely would be back. Thanks to Bela and his staff

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Eminently playable. Either course and at a reasonable rate. The course workers are friendly and helpful.
Unless your looking for upscale you will enjoy Sandridge.

46 Middle

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank 46middle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Staff excellent - everyone friendly and helpful. Course in good shape, pace of play O.K. as well - have played before and will play again.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandridge Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Sandridge Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing