We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
47
26
14
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
26
14
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laundry facility minute walk to the beach cozy hotel would stay again great place to stay a true gem orchid island within walking distance location is great room was spacious ocean grill old florida full kitchen pool area microwave dents apt
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

1960's Motel and never updated. Spent 1 night here last week and I was happy it was only 1 night. The beds were as old as me. If you like a bed where you sink down 6 inches then you have found the right place. Too bad they have not updated this place because its location is great. Paint was peeling on the ceiling and there was the musty smell in the room. Bathroom sink is so low you need to bend over 90 degrees. The place was fairly clean but lacks a good touch. The old fashion A/C units in the wall are loud and it's a tough time trying to sleep when the unit blows endlessly. Needed ear plugs to sleep. Cant't say I would recommend this one.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marcopolofl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Very nice inn. Love the self service map to room and key in a box all labeled. Spent an evening at Orchid Island Brewery and very short walk back to inn. No driving! Very nice area of Vero Beach to stay for a short getaway. It was a staycation for us.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Older hotel close to all ocean ave has to offer for a getaway. Resturants and shops galore. Could use updating just a bit for price paid but bed was comfy and a.c. worked well. Oh and they do have an office/front desk Expedia says there no front desk on their site.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mrbill33000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

The 2BR apartment is always our Fav. Love the location! Somewhat secluded but still very close to the beach. Casey's is good eats just across the street. Pool was too warm to enjoy but the ocean water was perfectly cool. Room view is Serene. If you require constant management or housekeeping, that's limited but didn't affect our trip as they're always a phone call away. The apt was not as clean as it has been in our prior stays but MGMT was very receptive! Laundry facility is a plus Will def be back!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights, we were in town for a wedding and it worked out great for my wife and I. The location is great for local beach shopping, access to the beach and it's close to a few places to eat. It's not new by any means but it has everything you need for a few nights to enjoy Vero Beach.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AmeEurAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews