We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girl's night”
Review of Kilted Mermaid

Kilted Mermaid
Ranked #7 of 362 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Great live music, really cool stuff everywhere you look. Everytime I go I se new stuff. We got a bunch of appetizers including fondue that were all amazing!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LeeLRSinVero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

If you love fondues you are absolutely positively gonna love this place. Colorfully decorated in the Galic Fashion. One of the best Irish places in Vero. Music is fantastic—service is superb—clientele are alive and vibrant. One of the best times ever.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Marta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

I have never had a bad meal experience, the craft beers are great, the atmosphere and staff are awesome.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Stanley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Awesome little restaurant/bar....very lively with a very attentive owner! Went on a Friday night...very busy but was seated very quickly....live music playing that fit this eclectic joint to a “t”! Food was very good...flatbread pizzas...nice wine and beer...good age group spread...lovely place to spend a Friday evening. We highly recommend and will certainly be back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JackNJacquie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Except for the keys. And a few restaurants. And the ocean. My wife said “find me something less high end with no TVs tonight.” So I checked trip advisor and this popped up and looked different, so we dragged a friend out.
You like curry our server asked? Yes I said. Try the chicken curry pie. Ok. It was truly terrific. My wife had a fondu thing. Lots of cheese and bread and vegetables. Really really good. Our friend had a ratatouille that was also quite excellent. French pressed coffee was all we had room for as dessert. We had a lot of really fine food in a funky neat placed served by friendly and competent staff. I look forward to returning and checking out some other menu options-

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank swampknot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kilted Mermaid also viewed

 

Been to Kilted Mermaid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing