We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Riverside Cafe

Riverside Cafe
Ranked #3 of 362 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Great food with a great view, happy hour . Great local spot and if you are on vacation you will feel right at home!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at Vero Beach for a couple of nights and were looking for a nice place for dinner and we definitely found it in Riverside Cafe!

Arrived around 4:30pm on a Friday and were seated outside immediately; by the time we left 90 minutes later it was really busy - clearly a popular place! After a short time we asked to move tables as we were in the sun and that was no problem. A perfect location in terms of the view of the water and boats - shame it clouded over and rained torrentially before sunset as I'd hope to see it.

Server reeled off the specials hardly taking a breath - there was certainly a good choice, the black and blue burger was perfectly cooked and the blue cheese sauce was perfect; I'd even go as far to say it was the best I've ever tasted!!!

Should we ever find ourselves in Vero Beach again I would definitely go back.

Try it; you won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Helen5791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen L, Owner at Riverside Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much, we hope you come back to Vero Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2018

Our Vero favorite - great food, great service and right on the Indian River. Tonight we had a special server - Sarah. Sarah was an excellent host/waitress - very efficient, accommodating and fun, fun, fun! Will be looking for her next time we come!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

If you want to chill out and watch the sunset with dinner and drinks, this is THE place to be. Love being on the river!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LeeLRSinVero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

We went to the Riverside Café on a recommendation that it would be a great place to watch the Chiefs game. We lucked into an awesome buffet that covered breakfast, appetizors, and lunch! The Prime Rib on the buffet was about the best I've ever had. The atmosphere was fun. I think there was at least one television covering every football game that was on that day.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

This is a great place. Visit at sunset to see the show. The sunset here is fantastic. The service seems to always be very good. Our food was delicious.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Blake812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riverside Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing