We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat!”
Review of The Tides

The Tides
Ranked #1 of 361 Restaurants in Vero Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The food and service was excellent at this cozy restaurant. It had a very nice atmosphere, and the food was delicious. Spoke with the Manager who was so friendly. We had brought our 11 month Grandson, and she just adored him. He behaved very well in the resteraunt, and we were very happy about that.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Fran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2018

We had a casual meal here, choosing to eat at the bar. The service was great and the food was excellent. Crabcakes... delicious! This spot will be on our list next time we get in town!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sharbear412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful place! We celebrated our 25th anniversary there and we are so glad that we did. They made it extra special. The staff are very attentive. Kenny our waiter was the best! My husband had the stuffed grouper and it was delicious. I had the cracked peppercorn steak and it was awesome! There wasn’t one thing to complain about. Everything was perfect- can’t wait to go back. Thanks again for the wonderful night!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Went with a group from work. Everything about this place is amazing. Our server kenny was attentive and professional. The food was fantastic. Go if you are in Vero.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank cb1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

We were over visiting from Ireland staying with relatives and dined out at the Tides. It was an extraordinary culinary experience. The chef showed a wonderful ability to pull out the natural flavors of excellent ingredients.
The service was attentive and full of personality. Zak was especially professional whilst Adonato showered us with his wonderful personality and humor. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tides also viewed

 

Been to The Tides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing