We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Nearby Hotels
US$106
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Venice)
US$74
US$66
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Motel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
1,030 results
Traveller rating
573
273
113
42
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
273
113
42
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnokomis beachone bedroom suiteroom was cleanlegacy trailnice staycomplimentary breakfastconvenient locationfull kitchenhot tubwould definitely stay here againvery nice hotelnice breakfastthe breakfast areaclose to downtowngreat place to stayyogurtnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
885 - 890 of 1,030 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2011

The hotel is clean, efficient and hospitable. The price is right especially when you use the pay in advance option. The drawback is that it is a bit out of the way. It is either on the Northwest edge of Venice or just outside of the city limits and just across the bridge from Nokomis. Easy access on 41.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackrobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Although we stayed only one night, would certainly consider for a longer period. Our stay was in the one bedroom suite in which the bedroom was separate from the living room and kitchen. With a sink & counter outside the bedroom and another in the shower area, two people can get ready at the same time. Beds/sheets were clean and comfortable. Two flat screen TV's and Wifi enabled us to stay connected. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DEXTER63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We love to stay at Hampton, and this one in Venice was wonderful. The breakfasts were great, and the staff was amazing at making sure the food never ran out. They were right on top of the refills. The pool and hot tub were both clean and large. I loved that they were outside so you could just look up at the stars. We paid for a two-night stay and the third night was free on Honors points. The free room was smaller, so we needed to swap. We packed our bags and left them in the room. The staff moved all of our stuff to the new room while we spent the day at the beach. They even moved the leftovers in our fridge to the new fridge. Counter staff was bend-over backwards nice and wonderfully helpful! We loved this Hampton and would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed here for a week and it was a blast! The hotel had a simple but elegant style (loved the fountain on the main lobby), had a pool and spa and they were kept clean and stocked with towels plus theyve got a spa. The staff were friendly and helpful. Cleaning lady was nice and kept the room tidy and neat. Free cookies and lemondade everyday and breakfast was wonderful. We had pizza delivered to the hotel and I would recommend howie ds we ordered jalopeno pizza and definitely got our money back with all the jalopenos they put on the pizza yum! Our ac broke and they helped us right away when they looked at it they said its going to take some time to get it fixed so they had us stay on another room and were very nice about it. The hotel is very close to the the main st and the beach. I loved my stay in venice which i consider little paradise and hopefully I get to live there in the next few years. The hotel definitely made the trip worthwhile. :)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kratos184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

This is the first time we have stayed at a Hampton Inn even though we travel often. We selected this Hampton Inn because it is located right in Venice, only a few feet off Hwy 41. We lived in FL from 1983 to 2008 so had no interest to be on the beach, because we had been there many times before. This trip we were visiting a family member.

This hotel has many stores and restaurants within walking distance. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel is very neat and clean. We paid a bit more for a bay view. Yes the room, on the top floor (3rd floor) as we requested, was facing the bay, however there wasn't a view of it due to the palm tree fronds right in front of the window. If one stood on tip toes you could see a speck of water about a block away. So save your money on the bay view.

The room was very neat and clean, very comfortable beds, microwave, nice size refrigerator, iron, table for 2 but no work desk, which was ok with us, flat screen TV. The bathroom sink has a very small counter but has shelves below for your items to be placed as well as reserve towels. Outdoor swimming pool, which we did not use. Nice hot breakfast included in the price. We found the hotel to be very sound proof. Never heard a sound and know there were many guests in the hotel. EXCELLENT 5 nights of sleep.

Yes we would return, however if you want to be on the water or near the beach, this is not the hotel for you. It is about an 8 minute drive to the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Retired-fun-travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews