We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the People who make a business work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2011

iAlthough the hotel was very nice and the complimentary breakfast was wonderful and so convenient, I feel that a room is a room and a bed is a bed. What made my stay so nice was the people who represent you. Everyone one of the staff was kind, always smiling, very helpful, always willing to go the extra step to make sure we were happy and had everything we needed. This all can be said for all departments and at every level. They are the reason I would most certainly to stay there again and would feel comfortable trying other Hapton Inns when I travel to other parts of the country. Sherril Brown

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherril B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

808 - 812 of 952 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2011

The hotel is clean, efficient and hospitable. The price is right especially when you use the pay in advance option. The drawback is that it is a bit out of the way. It is either on the Northwest edge of Venice or just outside of the city limits and just across the bridge from Nokomis. Easy access on 41.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackrobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Although we stayed only one night, would certainly consider for a longer period. Our stay was in the one bedroom suite in which the bedroom was separate from the living room and kitchen. With a sink & counter outside the bedroom and another in the shower area, two people can get ready at the same time. Beds/sheets were clean and comfortable. Two flat screen TV's and Wifi enabled us to stay connected. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DEXTER63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We love to stay at Hampton, and this one in Venice was wonderful. The breakfasts were great, and the staff was amazing at making sure the food never ran out. They were right on top of the refills. The pool and hot tub were both clean and large. I loved that they were outside so you could just look up at the stars. We paid for a two-night stay and the third night was free on Honors points. The free room was smaller, so we needed to swap. We packed our bags and left them in the room. The staff moved all of our stuff to the new room while we spent the day at the beach. They even moved the leftovers in our fridge to the new fridge. Counter staff was bend-over backwards nice and wonderfully helpful! We loved this Hampton and would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed here for a week and it was a blast! The hotel had a simple but elegant style (loved the fountain on the main lobby), had a pool and spa and they were kept clean and stocked with towels plus theyve got a spa. The staff were friendly and helpful. Cleaning lady was nice and kept the room tidy and neat. Free cookies and lemondade everyday and breakfast was wonderful. We had pizza delivered to the hotel and I would recommend howie ds we ordered jalopeno pizza and definitely got our money back with all the jalopenos they put on the pizza yum! Our ac broke and they helped us right away when they looked at it they said its going to take some time to get it fixed so they had us stay on another room and were very nice about it. The hotel is very close to the the main st and the beach. I loved my stay in venice which i consider little paradise and hopefully I get to live there in the next few years. The hotel definitely made the trip worthwhile. :)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kratos184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
1.1 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
2.0 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,322 reviews
5.9 km away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota
1.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nokomis Sarasota Casey Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice

Address: 881 Venetia Bay Blvd, Venice, FL 34285-8038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Venice
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Venice
#6 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#6 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: €81 - €222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bayside Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bayside Venice Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Hotel Venice
Hampton Inn Venice
Venice Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing