We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Venice)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Venice(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
148
76
28
25
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
76
28
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskburger jointgulf beachesspecial thanksparking lotcleaning staffjenniferpetinterstatesarasotamuffinspier
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Hotel is in great location ,We stayed over the weekend ,our room was fully renovated but what makes the hotel is the staff ,they are very friendly and helpful .Breakfast was perfect.Thank you Sean and the ladies in housekeeping for making our stay.Special thanks to Danny .we will be back

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Very reasonably priced. Front desk friendly and efficiant. Nice clean room. Pleasantly satified. Restaurants within walking distance. Pool area nice and clean. Staff helpful and informative about the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kathrine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

The staff was very nice & friendly. The rooms, on the other hand, are not great. We moved from one room, which was disgusting - to another room that had been "Re-modeled". It smelled so heavily of paint in the bathroom. We stayed for 2 nights and then checked out to go in to Sarasota, which we liked much better. I would not stay here until their re-modeling is complete.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 6Wallys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Venice/Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Hello 6Wallys,

I appreciate you for being one of our loyal IHG guests and thanks for leaving us feedback regarding your stay. I'm sorry that our recent hotel renovation and bathroom condition were factors in negatively affecting your stay. Your comments were shared to the hotel directly for evaluation in our hopes to avoid encountering the same challenges in the future.

On the upside, I am delighted that the level of service provided was able to meet your expectations. This is aligned with our aim of providing a friendly and courteous environment for our guests.

We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels!

Warmest Regards,

Clayton G
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

We had a renovated room. A little on small side, but comfortable. Breakfast buffet is about what you would expect, eggs, sausage bagels. Very friendly and efficient staff. Price was very good. Location is convenient off of I75, but a distance to Venice and beaches.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Das4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Upon arrival we were greeted by the front desk employee named Sean. He was very pleasant, friendly and professional. He gave us a “renovated” room. Well this is not his fault, he didn’t design the room. There was NO DRESSERS!!! We had to keep our clothes in our luggage . The room was over crowded with a chaise lounge chair that absolutely had no business being placed in a 2 queen bed room. I would have preferred a DRESSER! The food in the cafe was very good. The cafe is kept very clean and orderly. They provide a Continental Breakfast selection that is pretty good. You can keep it light with a Hard boiled egg and a muffin or have Pancakes and an omelet! The coffee that is left out all day should be monitored a bit more since later in the day the coffee is cold and you have to go up to your room to heat it up in the microwave. If you are looking to cut costs on your trip, this is a nice place to stay. The hotel cleaning staff were very friendly and polite as well.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank katbrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews