We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for dinner”

Cafe Venice Restaurant and Wine Bar
Ranked #21 of 253 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$33
Cuisines: Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are a small, intimate bistro-style restaurant featuring an exquisite menu with American Cuisine with an elegant flaire paired with a fine wine selection. Enjoy your dinner dining experience of white linen table cloths inside, as well as our Florida Casual environment and take pleasure in the best service in town.
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Great restaurant with a diverse menu at reasonable prices. Good atmosphere on the main drag of Venice Ave.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bschleic921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kay k, Owner at Cafe Venice Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Your words are so kind. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

First time visiting this restaurant and it will be one of our local favorites. On the recommendation of our waiter, we went with the Grouper which was incredible. The wine recommended was a red blend that was excellent. We at outside which was delightful, but a little noisy with the street traffic. Truly a terrific restaurant with a superb chef.

Thank rockydogz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kay k, Owner at Cafe Venice Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review. Isn't it nice to sit outside in paradise and enjoy some wine and food. All of our staff are wine lovers and we always try to find quality wines to serve with our dinners. Thank you for noticing and appreciating! We do hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We were shopping in downtown Venice and chose Café Venice for lunch on October 14th. It is right on one of the main shopping streets. We were with friends that had eaten there before and recommended it. My wife had the Quiche of the Day and soup or salad ($8.95). The quiche was very good. She chose Thai soup for her other option and it was not to her liking, and there was an upcharge of $.50 for some reason. I chose the 1/2 sandwich and soup for $9.50. The tomato bisque soup was delicious and my chicken sandwich was what I expected. We also got an order of fried spinach $5.00 which was ok, but I wouldn't personally order it again, but my said she would!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R0bertM48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kay k, Owner at Cafe Venice Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for giving us a try! The menu has a variety of options and we are glad you both were able to try a few different items. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

I live in Venice. Cafe Venice is on Venice Avenue on the Isle...good location for people that want to shop or walk after dinner or lunch. The food is great...relaxing atmosphere. Friendly service. The owner is always greeting people and wants happy customers. I recommend it

Thank Cyndee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kay k, Owner at Cafe Venice Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for the fabulous review! We truly try our best to make all our guests happy. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Sally is the most engaging hostess! We fell into the restaurant, hungry and tired, after a long walk, where she greeted us warmly and made sure our every culinary need was met. We mixed and matched the wedge salad with shrimp and blackened Mahi. It was a perfect lunch. And the best fresh brewed iced tea I've had since home.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tambella2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Venice Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cafe Venice Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing