We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the local favorites”

Cafe Venice Restaurant and Wine Bar
Ranked #22 of 254 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$33
Cuisines: Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are a small, intimate bistro-style restaurant featuring an exquisite menu with American Cuisine with an elegant flaire paired with a fine wine selection. Enjoy your dinner dining experience of white linen table cloths inside, as well as our Florida Casual environment and take pleasure in the best service in town.
Reviewed 19 October 2017

I live in Venice. Cafe Venice is on Venice Avenue on the Isle...good location for people that want to shop or walk after dinner or lunch. The food is great...relaxing atmosphere. Friendly service. The owner is always greeting people and wants happy customers. I recommend it

Thank Cyndee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kay k, Owner at Cafe Venice Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for the fabulous review! We truly try our best to make all our guests happy. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

Sally is the most engaging hostess! We fell into the restaurant, hungry and tired, after a long walk, where she greeted us warmly and made sure our every culinary need was met. We mixed and matched the wedge salad with shrimp and blackened Mahi. It was a perfect lunch. And the best fresh brewed iced tea I've had since home.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tambella2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We had heard about Cafe Venice from someone we met at Venice Theater and decided to stop for lunch. The service was prompt and everyone very nice and helpful. They had a good selection of sandwiches and specials and reasonably priced for the area. Would definitely return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 746NatalieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kay k, Owner at Cafe Venice Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for the kind review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Cafe Venice is a great place to go for great food in Venice. The staff is great, friendly and knowledgeable and the menu is varied offering something for every taste. On this visit, we were there for lunch. The specials were interesting that day and you do not walk away hungry. The lunch menu includes a wide variety of soups, salads, and sandwiches at reasonable prices. Not this visit, but we have dined there for dinner. The dinner menu is varied offering seafood, pork, lamb, and chicken. They have a full bar and extensive wine list. You cannot go wrong with Cafe Venice!

Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kay k, Owner at Cafe Venice Restaurant and Wine Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review! Your words are so kind. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We had heard about Cafe Venice, but never been there. Well, with friends in from out of town we decided to go some place we hadn't been before and it was OUTSTANDING! While it's a little noisy, the ambiance is still very nice. It's a great menu and two of us had the osso buco which was simply amazing. The tomato basil soup was terrific and I had a great caesar salad. Key lime pie was also amazing.

But there's another factor that makes a dinner terrific...the staff. "Beth" took care of our table. I started with my favorite question for any restaurant we're trying for the first time, "So what do you guys do better than any place on the planet?" Her answer was osso buco and she couldn't have been more accurate! Great wait staff makes a restaurant even better and she was terrific!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SkipCohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Venice Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cafe Venice Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing