We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
149
78
35
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
78
35
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash pad myakka river park model camping experience dog park clean restrooms older park wonderful park great resort full hookups long stay great amenities pool area labor day weekend common areas enjoyed our stay laundry facilities
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

I'm sure during drier seasons, the RV sites are better. Even so, you need to bring in a truck load of shell rock for EACH RV site. There was no rock under our camper, and we almost had to be towed out like our neighbor.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mcharlesbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

I found the facility to be a wonderful place to stay. I was there for 6 months and enjoyed every day. The staff was very helpful, courteous and professional. I would highly recommend this resort. Access to convenient shopping is just a short drive away in Venice, FL. I am looking forward to my return in early November.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SGentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

This is a great resort on the Myakka River. We love the amenities and enjoyed our stay. We rented a travel trailer and love the camping experience. It had a full-size fridge and bathroom which was a nice change from tent camping. The kids love riding their bikes around, swimming in the pool, playing on the playground and the adults loved playing tennis.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AngelaVBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Great park close to beach and shopping, golf all around everything you need to have a great time. Very nice people living there we had a good time. Sites have everything you want nice and level most have some shade.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We enjoyed the quiet spots for the R V.. It was a family trip and we had adjoining sites. The restrooms were clean the laundry area also very clean . Wanted to play bocce ball but couldn't get the balls. That was our only disappointment. Close to the beaches and Sarasota.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews