We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
55
65
30
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
65
30
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blu bistro corn hole ping pong brought back memories game areas nice courtyard fridge and microwave the ritz great little place heated pool table with chairs room was large great pool downtown venice motel charcoal hangers
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Reserved two rooms for a golf outing at a very reasonable rate. The motel is older, but the rooms are very well maintained and was one of the cleanest rooms I've stayed in. There is a pool and courtyard but we did not use it.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

This is the greatest little hotel! The room was very clean. The bed was so comfortable. We especially loved the French doors that opened up into the inner courtyard. Out in the courtyard was a beautiful pool and cute places to sit. They also had grills that you could cook out on and they supply the charcoal. It was very quiet. This is a real no smoking in the rooms hotel. If you smoke in the room you will be charged 150.00. Had a great weekend at a beautiful place. Also try The Dockside for dinner!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JILL F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

My son stayed at the Island Sun Inn while looking for a house in Venice and highly recommended it to me when I came down to help him move into his house. Very convenient location with a pool, umbrella covered sitting areas, clean barbecue pits for guest to use and even bicycles to rent. There is the Blu Bistro connected to the hotel which serves wonderful breakfasts and lunch option. There are also other restaurants, Public’s grocery & pharmacy as well as other shopping within walking or biking distance. What I liked best was that it was a quiet, clean family run hotel with friendly and helpful staff. If you ever need anything just ask for “Bob” and he will take care of it.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank tmiller225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights and absolutely loved it. Very welcoming staff who really make an effort to make your stay a comfortable one: beach chairs, parasols and shelfing gear is available for free use and they even provide you with charcoal to use at their clean BBQ's, situated in the lovely enclosed garden. Great clean pool and comfy chairs. Your car can be parked right outside your room and shops are available next door. The beach is a 5 minute drive (free parking all day). They have bikes for rent. This hotel is a great place and an absolute must stay when in Venice: we will be back for sure! Thank you for making our stay such a comfortable one.

Family Van der Donk
Amsterdam, The Netherlands.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank robvanderdonk1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel on a last minute whim and we absolutely love it. Nothing fancy, it is an older building but it is well taken care of and very clean. Staff is friendly. The pool and court yard is beautiful with well manicured landscaping. Corn hole, ping pong table and grilling areas, this little gem really has it all. Close to everything you need. My only complaint is that we only booked one night. Planning our next vacation here very soon!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank mrsyearling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews