We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,490)
Filter reviews
1,491 results
Traveller rating
1,194
245
42
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,194
245
42
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street continental breakfast water bottles donuts shark teeth shops and restaurants bedroom suite the crow's nest yogurt pool and hot tub beautiful venice nice breakfast few blocks the location is perfect clean rooms venice avenue small kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 1,491 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Property is well situated and maintained. Beds and pillows are terribly uncomfortable. Fortunately there were comfortable chairs to sleep in. Venice is a nice quaint city with plenty of fine dining restaurants.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Euchreguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, Public Relations Manager at Inn at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Feedback from our guests is always appreciated as it helps us continue to offer the best possible experience. We're glad our location was ideal for your visit and that you enjoyed the many local dining options. Please accept our apologies for any discomfort with the bed. We'll keep your comments in mind for future improvements and we hope you'll come stay with us again the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

I enjoyed staying at the Inn at the Beach. The room and property were clean. The staff was so friendly and helpful. I loved the breakfast, the pool and the location. Thank you so much, Dee, Bruce and the rest of the staff for making our brief stay in Venice wonderful!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank KKristians197918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, Public Relations Manager at Inn at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Our team at Inn at the Beach truly enjoyed hosting you and Dee and Bruce will be particularly proud you mentioned them. We're glad our clean, comfortable rooms were exactly what you were hoping for and that our location was ideal for your visit. Should your adventures bring you back to the area, we invite you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

This place is sweet! The mom & pop place we usually stay in Venice was booked and we could only stay one night. Very glad to have happened upon The Inn.
The room was perfect and the staff were friendly.
Clean!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank plb37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, Public Relations Manager at Inn at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to tell us about your stay with us at Inn at the Beach! Our team appreciates your kind compliments, and we're delighted that you were pleased with your stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Venice Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

The room was ok. Needs a new rug, it was very stained. I guess the thing that turned me off the most was two ladies at the front desk. Obviously not happy with whatever. Felt like I was bothering them when talking to them. No greeting when walking in room, no explanation of what could be offered ( chairs, sand sifters) . They need more customer service training. I don't know...just ok.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joeydazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, Public Relations Manager at Inn at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Joey,
Thank you for your feedback. We are surprised and saddened to read that our service did not reflect the kind and welcoming spirit that we are known for. As countless happy guests can attest to, we are capable of much better and we will work our hardest to learn from your feedback. Visit us again soon so that we can demonstrate our true quality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

First time at Inn at the Beach. Great location for the Beach and town.
Staff very pleasant , rooms and grounds clean and neat. Met all our expectations. Wish we had time to stay longer. Venice is a great town with plenty of 4 star places to dine, especially if you love seafood.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CFRenard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, Public Relations Manager at Inn at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thanks so much for leaving us such a wonderful review, we're thrilled to hear that we met your expectations on so many levels. Here at Inn at the Beach, we take pride in our great location and friendly team members, and it's nice to see that you appreciated both! Thanks again for writing some encouraging comments, please come back soon so we can be your host during your second visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews