We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
230
13
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
13
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset beach across the street lookout suite bedroom cottage nicely decorated and very clean beach chairs old florida charm quiet area adjoining rooms perfect location loved our stay love this place place to stay a great vacation short drive easy access great beach
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the sunkissed cottage. It was a really cute cottage and only 1 minute from the beach. The ladies who run it was amazing and helpful. Customer service was excellent. Very family and pet friendly. I highly recommend this company and cottage for everyone. If I could give 10**** I would. We will be back next year for another amazing adventure. Thank you ladies for everything and making our trip stress free

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetInnTI, Owner at Sunset Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Allison- Thank you so much for staying with us! So happy you loved your cottage and our location for your stress free getaway! We hope you will return soon! Thank you!!! Laurie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We loved the warm setting and the attention to detail with decor. Very unique compared to the competition. We stayed at the Lookout and loved the set up! We would definitely come back. The service was brilliant too!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank PulaRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetInnTI, Owner at Sunset Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

PulaRocks-

Thank you for staying with us! Our decor is definitely beach and bright- so glad you liked our style! We really try to set ourselves apart from our competition and the traditional hotel that one might book for their stay in Treasure Island. The Lookout Penthouse is definitely out best rental at the Sunset Inn with tons of space and private balcony overlooking the beautiful beach and Gulf of Mexico. We hope you will return and tell your friends and family about us! Thank you! Laurie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

This place is all about the location! It's directly across the beach in a quiet part of town. The units were clean, quaint and have everthing you could want for a short visit! Beach towels, chairs, umbrellas.The owners were fabulous and even gave us ice from there own freezer. We'll definitely go back again

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank janas2691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetInnTI, Owner at Sunset Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Jana-
We are very happy you enjoyed the location and our quiet beach vibe! We know how important it is to keep drinks cold, so no problem at all with the ice! We hope you will come back and stay again in the future! Thank you! Laurie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Our son planned his wedding across the street from Sunset Inn and we booked the entire inn for family and friends. The rooms are beautiful and well decorated. The owners/managers are a pleasure to work with. This location is a Gem. If you are visiting Treasure Island I would highly recommend this location.

Stayed: December 2017
4  Thank cheabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetInnTI, Owner at Sunset Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Cheabo- Thank you for your amazing review. We try to stick out in a good way and love that you called our location a 'GEM'. We think so too! Our set up is perfect for people looking for accommodation for small weddings that need to sleep up to 50 people. You can have the wedding on the beach and reception right in our courtyard, the beautiful beach pavilion or at a local restaurant. We are so happy you and your friends/family enjoyed their stay! Hope you will return! Cheers- Laurie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Love this place!! This was my 3rd time here with my family...The owners and property manager always make you feel at home! All the rooms are decorated soo nice... they have everything you need here to make your getaway fabulous! It's right across from the beach gazebo where there are the most beautiful sunsets! It's in walking distance to a few places to drink and eat... so relaxing! I'll be back next year!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Shell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunsetInnTI, Owner at Sunset Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Shell T-
Thank you for the review and for picking us for your families yearly vacation. It is always a pleasure having you guys!! We try to keep the rooms and cottages updated and continue to make improvements year after year! We just put in granite countertops in all the cottages and hope to redo some of the bathrooms in the next few months! Thank you again and can't wait to have you guys back to see all the changed we are making! ;) Laurie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews