We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Jolly Roger Motel(Treasure Island)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Condo/Hotel(Treasure Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayside Inn & Marina(Treasure Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheri Lyn Motel(Treasure Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Tahitian Beach Motel(Treasure Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Chest Motel(Treasure Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
243
45
7
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
243
45
7
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat place to stayclean poolmom and popgreat pooljohn's passstayed nightshome away from homespring breakfull kitchenmalikabrendavacationbeachfloridapoolsidesidewalkocean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Great little motel, a little walk from the beach. Friendly staff and great super clean pool. A Walk away from Publix and all kinds of other shopping.

But, this quaint little motel needs up dating in a desperate way, especially the cookware!

Super quiet and very relaxing!

Room Tip: the gulf suite 2nd floor apparently the best, we had the ground level gulf suite and it was excellent!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cleogirl_havingfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvilla_Crew, Manager at Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank You for your review. We value your opinion, and are working on the improvement of everyone's stay. We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

We had originally booked to stay an entire month in a one bedroom efficiency which was a lovely space with dishes and kitchen facilities. Our son lives in Florida now so we cancelled the month but wanted to use our two days we had paid for in advance as a deposit. We arrived and were given a tiny room near the highway which was very loud. We thought, oh well, they must have no other available rooms so we were grateful to have two nights on such a lovely beach. This morning we were up with the trucks at 5:00am and went for a walk. The motel has three rooms occupied. Why were we given such a poor location? Were we being punished because we cancelled? We cancelled in the month of October so the hotel had plenty of time to rebook. This is a lovely place, clean, quiet, gorgeous beach, but we would not stay here again due to this treatment. We were here on a Thursday, Friday so it would not have ruined anyone’s booking for a longer stay to give us the room we had paid for previously, or at least a comparable one.

Room Tip: Get a room closer to the beach if possible to avoid road noise.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Melody V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

great place to stay,very friendly,great about helping you,clean some rooms have small kitchen or just fridge microwave close to treasure island,great place for kids has pool ,beach and restaurants on beach has sidewalk on beach by motels to walk too ,grocery close ,shopping

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Debbie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvilla_Crew, Front Office Manager at Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank You for staying with us at the Arvilla Motel. We look forward to your next trip.
Have A Good One

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

We loved the Arvilla and actually changed our holiday plans to allow us to stay longer. Perfectly located to see Treasure Island. Easy walk to John's Pass. Located right on the beach perfect for shell hunting and sunsets. Cannot recommend the Arvilla for great value and a friendly welcome. Went the extra mile to make our two little girls(aged 5 and 3) feel welcome. They loved staying there and keep asking to go back. Rooms are a little dated but had everything we needed for a perfect Christmas break.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank IWSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvilla_Crew, Front Office Manager at Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank You so much for your review. It was a joy being able to spend the holiday with your family. Your girls are a delight. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The staff at the Arvilla is just outstanding. They are extremely helpful and kind and ALWAYS helpful and kind every day. Its located right on the Beach. Close to stores, and many attractions. Clean, warm, helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvilla_Crew, Front Office Manager at Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank You so much for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews