We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Second stay was better than the first!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Treasure Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, MI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Second stay was better than the first!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2008

This was our second stay at ARVILLA. My husband and 21 yr old son and I stayed for a week. Once again, the room was immaculate, and extremely well maintained. There was plenty of room for the 3 of us. Since we were staying a week, we made good use of the kitchenette. One evening we used the outdoor grill to cook some steak; everything we needed was readily available.

The grounds are truly immaculate. Absolutely beautiful! You will not find a better maintained swimming pool. It is so quiet and peaceful. Coffee is ready early every morning, and we had ours while sitting outside enjoying the view of the pool and the beach. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our every need and concern was addressed right away.

The price was very reasonable, there is not a better deal on the gulf coast! We will DEFINITELY be back again!

  • Liked — The quiet and peaceful environment.
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank fraea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    42
    7
    7
    9
See reviews for
116
84
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2008

We recently booked a stay at the Arvilla Hotel in Treasure Island, Florida. Me, my husband, and our two children stayed for six days. This small, quiet hotel is a gem. The room was immaculate, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the location was perfect. Even the owner stopped and visited with us on several occasions. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it for anyone.

  • Liked — It was exactly as promised.
  • Disliked — There was nothing to dislike.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank touristos76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, FL
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2008

My adult daughter and I spent three days at the Arvilla. This is a small motel but has a beautiful courtyard and many couches and chairs to sit outside and enjoy the weather. It was perfect for us because we didn't want a regular hotel room. We rented a room with a full-sized refrigerator, stove, microwave & toaster. The room had fresh paint and the furniture was fairly new. The bathroom was small but clean. We were delighted with the many windows overlooking the pool.
We enjoyed the pool more than the beach. This is a small place so you can interact with other guests if you want. The staff were friendly and promptly provided anything we requested such as extra towels, etc.
There are many good places to eat nearby so ask the staff for recommendations. This is a quiet resort for families, couples and others who don't want the party scene. I plan to return again soon.

  • Liked — Neat and clean
  • Disliked — The distance from the water
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 05maxima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2008

This is a great place for those who want to unwind and just enjoy the pool and the beach. This is a great place for families to reconnect.

The rooms were the cleanest I have ever seen in a resort, not to mention that the carpets are cleaned and the rooms are scrubbed from top to bottom once a guest leaves. The owners and staff take pride in this resort and it shows. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely revisit.

  • Liked — Very clean and quiet
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craddmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groveland, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2008

My wife, two boys (3 1/2 and 1 1/2) and myself had a wonderful long weekend at the end of May. We were in the gulf side suite.

Its a wonderfully kept small resort/motel that feels like old Florida. It was a place like we use to stay at on road trips when we were young.

The resort is well kept and the staff was very polite. They boys loved the pool and the location on the beach is perfect.

It was our first stay in Treasure Island, we used to vacation at Clearwater beach, but that has become too developed for our tastes.

We plan to go back this fall and would highly recommend staying here.

  • Liked — Pool, proximity to the beach and the wonderful staff
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GlennCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.2 km away
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Island
The Tahitian Resort Treasure Isl...
#18 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.0 km away
Treasure Island Ocean Club
Treasure Island Ocean Club
#19 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.5 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
South Beach Condo/Hotel
South Beach Condo/Hotel
#3 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
0.6 km away
Treasure Island Beach Resort
Treasure Island Beach Resort
#13 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.5 km away
Surf Beach Resort
Surf Beach Resort
#4 of 48 in Treasure Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island

Property: Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island
Address: 11580 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-4646
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Treasure Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Treasure Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Arvilla Hotel Treasure Island
Arvilla Resort Treasure Island
Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing