We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arvilla Resort Motel Treasure Island
Nearby Hotels
US$224
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$288
US$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treasure Island Ocean Club(Treasure Island)
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bilmar Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$227
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunderbird Beach Resort(Treasure Island)
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bayside Inn & Marina(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Hotel(Treasure Island)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
244
45
7
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
244
45
7
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat place to stayclean poolmom and popgreat pooljohn's passstayed nightshome away from homespring breakfull kitchenmalikabrendavacationbeachfloridapoolsidesidewalkocean
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This was our first trip to Treasure Island and we just happened upon the Arvilla Resort and were we ever glad we did. This place is very very nice. It's very clean, NICE rooms with all the things to make your stay feel very warm and welcome. BIG rooms, flat screen TV's, all the kitchen items you need and the staff...Shirla and Greg were very friendly and accommodating in every manner. It's right on the beach, has a nice large grill to use, nice pool and the pool toys to go with it. We will be returning for another stay in the very near future!! LOVED the place!!!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better Ocean view on the end. We were in 115 and it was like a little apartment, very comfortable and affordable...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnieMoToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Not enough words to say how much we loved this motel. This is a taste of ' Old Florida ' The rooms are immaculate and spacious. Flat panel TVs, VERY COMFORTABLE beds and pillows, strong and COLD air conditioners, Very well equipped kitchen ( dishes, appliances). The grounds are kept perfectly clean and in order at all times. There is music playing all day giving a relaxing atmosphere to it's guests while on the nice outdoor patios. The beach access is natural and not too far from the motel. The Motel is centrally located to all the activities we had through the week. Easy parking. I felt safe being there.

Most remarkable were Shurla and Greg ( staff ) who maintained a happy, entertaining and helpful smile the entire stay. We made many requests and each were greeted warmly and accommodated by Greg and Shurla everytime like it was the only request we had made. We will call this home from now on. 2 thumbs up and 5 STAR all the way. Thanks for a GREAT vacation.

Room Tip: The end units have an incredible view of the beach and sunset with a kitchen. The rooms surround the pool and courtyard
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Every year we have our family & friends get together on Treasure Island. We love staying at the "mom & pop" motels. This was our first stay at the Arvilla Resort but certainly will not be our last. The staff, Shirla & Greg, are very friendly & very helpful. The grounds & pool were kept clean at all times. The rooms were very clean with comfy beds & a fully stocked kitchenette. There is also a gas grill for cooking out, which we took full advantage of.
We all decided that this is where we will gather every year for our get together event.
Thank you for taking such good care of us all & making our vacation an event to remember!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed here during 6/28/12 to 7/3/12 and had a great time. The room was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful. However I do have a few small recommendations to improve the stay of your guests. First the pool is open 9am until dusk and when I say dusk, the gates were chained at 8:40pm. Now I don't want this place to be a party hotel but when you're on vacation and want to enjoy the warm florida nights and swim in a warm and clean pool, shouldn't you be able to do so? Not only that, if you want to sit out by the pool and talk, you can't even access that area. There is a nice common area by the office but it is underneath a platform and has the feel of sitting in an inside patio. When I'm on vacation I want to be outside, see the stars, listen to the ocean etc. Maybe develop the area away from the pool by the shuffleboard courts into a sitting area? The area by the grill is way too small and if people from another room are there, it's already too crowded. Also the bedding is changed every 5th day. Well we stayed here 6 days so the day before we leave the bedding is changed and then you're (hopefully) going to change it again before the next guests arrive? Why not change them once in the middle of a stay? Also the kitchentte we had was great and we did use it. But when your guests are using a fridge and cooking, you need to come up to the room and empty the garbage every day. Don't just bring fresh towels and that's it. Also the bed in the upstaits gulfview unit next to the window needs a new mattress. My wife and I kept rolling into the middle becuase the was such a deep depression in the mattress it seemed like a black hole. Finally the shower head in our unit needed to have the lime/calcium removed and cleaned from it. My son got something in his eye after taking as shower and we had to go the the drugstore to buy eyewash. The showerhead needs a good cleaning. I know these are relatively minor items and I don't want to scare away any customers but I want the staff to make everybody's stay the best they ever had. This is a very good place and you'll be glad you stayed here.

Room Tip: Choose a upstairs room for great views of the gulf.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank McBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Our family had two separate rooms over the 4th of July, a standard Queen and a King w kitchenette. Both rooms were spotlessly clean and very welcoming with great beds and snowy white fluffy towels. The whole facility is like a perfectly preserved step back in time to a gentler era where everybody greets you with smiles and obviously enjoys thier stay. The beach is a 5 minute stroll from the pool area. We are looking forward to our next visit. Thanks to the Arvilla staff for a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaxTraveller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews