We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, some rooms need attention”
Review of Oasis Palms Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oasis Palms Resort
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Treasure Island
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed here for four nights and loved the staff. Lisa and Frank were terrific hosts. The room, however, was lacking in a good bathroom. We were located in the main section of the motel which seems to be the older section. There are a few separate houses that seem to be more updated. The suite consisted of a bedroom, kitchen/living area and bathroom. They were nicely decorated and clean. Very small bathroom with some nasty looking grout around the toilet and the tub. There is no fan in the bathroom for ventilation but there is a window which we didn't open. The bedroom air conditioner was extremely noisy so we had to shut it off on the second night and leave the bedroom door open so the cool air would come in from the kitchen area. Some units have central air. It is located near the trolley line so it's easy to get around without driving. The pool always looked clean and towels are available. There is no maid service but fresh towels are provided daily. All in all, for the price it's not a bad place, just ask for an updated bathroom and central air if possible. Great beach across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Oasis Palms Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017

Stayed a few nights. Check in was easy and the wonderful lady actually showed us to our room to make sure we had no problems and showed us how everything in the room worked. Room was clean, and the beds were very soft and comfy. Location is directly across the street from the beach, and the area was quiet. Lovely sitting areas outside of the rooms. I couldn't have asked for anything better from this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Just came home from our second year vacation at Oasis. Last year we stayed for a month , we wanted 2 but there was no vacancy. So we booked this year for 2 months. This place is great !! The owner (Jeannette) is the best, an most personable, She is everyday up dating something. The rooms are clean and equipped with anything you could need. An if not they will get it for you. The manager Lisa and frank will make you laugh an will help you with anything. Can't wait for next year ( gotta book ahead ). Hope all the friends we ment this year are back. 2 marble boards going an have duel by the pool

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol Sue Willi... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Pretty good pricing, accommodating staff, pool is nice and clean. Pool towels offered, clean efficiently with kitchen, living room, bedroom, nice bathroom modernized, low tile step in shower, hair dryer supplied, basic dishes, pans, could have used a blender. 2 flat screen tv's, barbecue out back, lounge chair and seating in front, free parking convenient to apt. Reasonable pricing. Across the street from beach.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deneen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Just enjoyed a relaxing weekend at the Oasis Palms Resort! Extremely clean and spacious rooms. The pool area is perfect, music playing and tons of seating. The staff is very friendly and always attentive to our needs. Looking forward to going back next year!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Treasure Island hotels
0.4 km away
The Bayside Inn & Marina
The Bayside Inn & Marina
#36 of 48 in Treasure Island
207 reviews
0.3 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
129 reviews
0.1 km away
Swashbuckler Motel
Swashbuckler Motel
#45 of 48 in Treasure Island
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
0.1 km away
The Sands of Treasure Island
The Sands of Treasure Island
#38 of 48 in Treasure Island
93 reviews
0.5 km away
Sea Jay Motel
Sea Jay Motel
#43 of 48 in Treasure Island
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Palms Resort

Address: 11799 Gulf Blvd, Treasure Island, FL 33706-5117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Treasure Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Treasure Island
Price Range: €74 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oasis Palms Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location is in the heart of Treasure Island, a beach commushops within a 10-block radius. We know you'll have a great time with Florida vacationers in mind. We are across the street from the beach. We finished renovations in 2008. We have 37-inch flat screen TVs and most of the rooms have full kitchens. Our beds are pillow top mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oasis Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Palms Hotel Treasure Island
Oasis Palms Resort Treasure Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing