We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Gem”
Review of Cazador Grill

Cazador Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for a bite because traffic was bad and glad we did. Super friendly service and the food was delicious. Flan was worth stopping in just for it and they make it themselves.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank glennm474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We both have a love of South American cuisine and were attracted to the Peruvian restaurant offerings. Totally blown away by the excellence throughout the entire experience.
Warm greetings, hospitality, and service. The ceviche is authentic (just like i remember in Lima) and delicious. The beef kebobs were a spur of the moment “adventure in dining” and superb: tender and flavorful. They served the grilled items with chimichurri and another sauce that were perfect. We ordered the vegetable Chaufa (fried rice), platano, short ribs, and salad. This is the real deal...perfection in everything we tried. Finished it off with mango ice cream, coconut flan, and Bustelo espresso. If i am in Tampa, this is on the itinerary and i am bringing the family.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Rgrow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

The food was fresh and tasty. The staff was very friendly. The manager was sweet and delightful. The sangria is simply delicious. It has a good decor.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Joe_Hern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Came here for lunch with family. There was only one other table seated. We had the yuca fries which were just ok. Felt something was missing. For entree we had the flank steak meal, sirloin meal and the vegetable fried rice. All were delicious and we especially loved the side salad that came with the meals. The dressing was delicious!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank xhelloworldx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Outstanding service. And I mean outstanding. Very tentative and friendly as they can be.

Now the food. It’s awesome!!!! The steak was great and the sauces to die for. Only thing I am disappointed about is that I live too far away to eat here everyday.

I Will make it a reason to come back to Tampa area just to eat here.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank SwiggT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cazador Grill also viewed

 

Been to Cazador Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing