We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,490)
Filter reviews
2,490 results
Traveller rating
775
792
456
270
197
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
792
456
270
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts cafe bar two bedroom condo washer and dryer full kitchen small balcony stayed in building winn dixie beach area nice resort nice pool king bed key largo marina grounds bldg balconies
Filter
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 2,490 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2016

The suites are owned by private individuals who have Ocean Pointe do the administration. The room was large with a well-equipped kitchen. However, the second bathroom needed a new tile floor; frankly not worth the $250 a night we paid. We were on the 4th floor and water pressure was not so good, although I suspect they were filling the swimming pool for part of our five-day stay. When we booked in November or December, we were not told the pool would be closed beyond January 15, and when we were there the first week of February it was still inoperative. Since there are no beaches in the Keys . . . well, you get the picture.
Could not really enjoy the fresh air as it appears (I surmise) the owner performed a do-it-yourselfer on the front door jalousies, permanently covering them with Plexiglas and poorly installing the screen door to the improbable "balcony."
The marina sand lot, lounge chair area had a good DJ one of the days we walked there.
The master bedroom bath was a new walk-in large shower stall in okay (albeit Home Depot) tile.
About the best thing I can say about my experience is that Ocean Pointe is close to Mrs. Mac's Kitchen II.

Room Tip: If the suite you get at check-in is not up to your standards, make them change it.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaretD_16, Manager at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2016

Dear Rick V"

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am disappointed with you’re feeling about your accommodations and I will personally address with the departments associated. I do apologize that the pool was unavailable during your stay, however we are excited to our beautiful newly renovated pool and deck open for all guest to enjoy for many years. Once again I thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest.

Sincerely, Jaret D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

The room 2413 was ocean facing and it was wonderful relaxing spot. There was some wild life you could see as well as the beach was about a 100 yards away. These condos are owner owned and your experience would be different if you go to another condo. We were disappointed that we could not access the beach when we arrived as a wedding event was going on. The pool was accessible. However, we could not use the location. Coffee and Tea was available and there was a sofa bed available as well. The location is off the Route 1 and quiet. Overall, a nice quiet resort if you are looking for relaxation.

Room Tip: Look for higher floors for better views.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaretD_16, Manager at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear "Vinit K"

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind remarks about our property and accommodations. We are excited to a beautiful newly renovated pool and deck, I am glad you enjoyed the enhanced amenity. I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future.

Sincerely Jaret D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Really enjoyed our stay. Great view. Unit was very nice, and especially liked having a full-sized washer and dryer in the condo. The staff is exceptional! Tamika and Nate went above and beyond to help us with a reservation issue, and we had a nice conversation with Jaret, the resort manager, about all the ongoing renovations and improvements being made.

Room Tip: We had a very nice 1 bedroom condo, Especially enjoyed the jetted bath tub. Our unit had been partially renovated, When all are done, it will be exceptional.
Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Xxxxx S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaretD_16, Manager at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear "Xxxxx S"

It was a pleasure talking with you and I sincerely appreciate your business. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, property, and our location, I am happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and pleased that it exceeded your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future.

Sincerely, Jaret D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

My bed was lopsided and too small I could not believe that they did this plus the room wasn't even ready.... Worst suite ever.... I do not understand how they are still even in business ........ The service was terrible and everything ... Bad will never recommend

Stayed: February 2016
4  Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaretD_16, Manager at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Dear "Rick L"

I am surprised by your review and would like the opportunities to discuss your stay in more detail. Please feel free to reach to me at your convenience. 1 308 853 3000 Ex. 2020.

Sincerely, Jaret D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Our first suite was outdated and noisy. We ended up asking to be moved and fortunately were moved into a suite that had been recently updated very nicely. It seems the units are individually owned and you get luck of the draw, as to regards of level of quality. Some are not updated units others are carefully put together and very nice, something you want to come back to stay in again. The units are not directly on the water. We had a smidgen of an ocean view. There is a beach down the road in the complex. Also there is very stringent security. The area offers some nice activities and restaurants.

Room Tip: there are elevators to each floor.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank 184virginiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaretD_16, Manager at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Dear "184virginiad"

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I have taken your comments and shared with our Management team here at the property to ensure we are providing guests with the service and experience they expect when coming to Ocean Pointe Suites.Once again, I thank you for your review and for staying with us, and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest.

Sincerely, Jaret D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews