We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst food ever !”

The Original Mama Maria's Greek Cuisine
Ranked #10 of 156 Restaurants in Tarpon Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Family owned and operated since 1978. Our Mama "Mama Maria" still does the cooking. Truly were all the locals, Greek and Non-Greeks, come for fresh Greek and seafood specialties. Spacious main dining room seats 100. Full view open kitchen. Separate enclosed climate controlled patio for private parties of 40-60. Full bar and beer and wine available. Plenty of on-site free parking. Two blocks south of the historic Sponge Docks in Tarpon Springs, Fl. Reservations for parties of 5 or more are highly recommended.
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Worst food ever ! We order the combo and it was horrible ! We didn’t eat nothing. The server give us some boxes to go but she saw tha we ate nothing. We pay $80 for nothing! Never be back !

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank cestlaviei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

First, it is family-owned and run. Their fabulous salad dressing is wonderful, as is everything thing on the menu! Friendly service and, out of the more touristy Sponge Docks, you will find mostly locals there - always the best sign!! It has always been our go-to place for Greek food!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank suethomas111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We were passing through and wanted to eat some real Greek food with our kids. Family restaurant atmosphere with good selection of food choices. Something for everyone. Fast service too.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

As soon as we walked in we were greeted by a very friendly staff.
The saganaki was great and our waitress was very attentive during our whole meal.
The meal was excellent and the portions were more than filling.
There was no rush, just a very relaxing and enjoyable meal and it is nice not to have to fight with the main drag traffic to dine.
We have found our new go to Greek restaurant for dinner when in Tarpon Springs.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony_From_Callahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

The atmosphere here is fantastic. Beautiful murals on the walls, Greek music playing, and comfortable vibe. The food is homemade. There is something for everyone! Fish, chicken, pork, and more. The food is traditional Greek food with great quality.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Original Mama Maria's Greek Cuisine also viewed

Tarpon Springs, FL
 

Been to The Original Mama Maria's Greek Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing