We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reputation only......”
Review of Hellas Restaurant

Hellas Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Bakery was top notch! The meals are a different story. Our waiter was great. Went for lunch based upon a recommendation from family members. Their reputation serves them well and brings in the diners. Was told it was traditional Greek fare which is to say the names were Greek. Far from the best around, it was average and great for tourists. We had a split decision, half our party was very happy with their meal, the other half not so much. Saganaki with no pita with it, chicken souvlaki was skimpy with very little tzatziki sauce and dolmades were super dry like they had been frozen. Didn't live up to their reputation for us, but we have higher expectations than most. Give them a try.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank local-sous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 2,890 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018

I was like a kid in a candy store here. Every pastry you can imagine in every flavor. Everything is so fresh and delicious! If you love cheesecake this is the place for you. There were 8 different varieties. The eclairs are stuffed with custard. Sorry I skipped the restaurant and went straight to the bakery!! Enjoy!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Vickie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We went here strictly for the pastries. Some things that we got were really good and others were not. If we do ever go back here I would definitely ask what was made fresh that day.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank KentuckyJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Terrific restaurant in a great place!
This district is a terrific celebration of Greek culture!
We were in Greece last month. It seems to me that an efficient museum of Greek history would be great in this district, covering period from Ancient Greece of 10,000 years ago, Thera, Alexander, Athens and Sparta, Roman Greece, Byzantine, Ottoman, the Turkish genocide of Greeks and Armenians with no consequences whatsoever, Greece’s WWII heroism, and Greece today.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank johnaC9266HB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Have been going here for 25 years. Great atmosphere, and the food is always good. Wait staff friendly and prompt. Must try if you're in Tarpon Springs. And don't forget to pick up dessert from the bakery on the way out

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank TheBrasers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hellas Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hellas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing