We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pre show supper”
Review of BackDraughts

BackDraughts
Ranked #30 of 156 Restaurants in Tarpon Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Great place. Small and friendly. Pub atmosphere without the large hub-bub of larger venues. We were six people. The service was good. The food was good. The value was good.
We would go again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank tiger141442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018

My husband and I live in Tarpon Springs and have been watching this new restaurant for about a year, wondering if it would survive. Well, we stopped in today for a quick lunch and it certainly is worth a visit, especially if you like “interesting” choices in pizza. There were about 5 basic choices, and/or make your own. Our “white hibiscus” choice was excellent. I am not a pizza expert so I have no “crust” preferences, but this crust was very crunchy. It was delivered pre-sliced, but we still had to struggle trying to cut/tear it. A small pizza was enough for the 2 of us, but younger, hungrier people probably need to order at least a large for 2 people. There were a number of other offerings like salads and appetizers and soups. The wine and beer selections must make this a great (and busy) place for people to gather after work and on weekends. We were there on a Wednesday lunch date at 12:00, and we were the only ones in for awhile, and then a few people came in for take-out pizzas.

The renovation and new design of this historic building is lovely and is worth a visit. We, as locals, will be back.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank SparkyTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The restaurant is small and informal but offers a variety of different pizzas. It also serves beers on tap and wine.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank yomomma702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We stopped just for a drink. The bartender Christopher was very friendly and the choice of wines was good. The restaurant started to be busy and the food coming out of the open kitchen (pizza) looked delicious. Again the server on the floor was very pleasant and efficient. We had a reservation somewhere else if this was not the case this would have been the place for our dinner.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Claude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Really liked that they carry a good variety of local and specialty beers on tap. We were there around 3pm and were one of two groups in the place. Ordered meatballs and garlic bread. Both were fine. Nothing spectacular in the food department, but nothing wrong with it either. Great place to take a quick snack break while visiting the arcade a few doors down.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank aalycbyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BackDraughts also viewed

 

Been to BackDraughts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing