We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding facilities and service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emerald Greens Condo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Emerald Greens Condo Resort
Ranked #31 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Lutz, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Outstanding facilities and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

This is the perfect place to stay in Tampa! Small enough for individual service; yet large enough to provide everything you need. GREAT recommendations for golf and restaurants in the area. I've stayed several times - and I'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: The rooms over the pool area are great. But - there really isn't a bad room in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    39
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
114
24
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Spent the week there the week between xmas and NY. Booked a 2BR condo that worked out great. Very clean, daily room service, nice lap pool, my wife enjoyed her massage, my boys and I enjoyed our golf days. Close to Busch Gardens (very busy this week - I'd avoid in the future). My only minor complaint was that we booked a King/ 2 twins condo and received a 2 king bed condo. Turned out not to be an issue for us. Gotta go to Mimi's for breakfast!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ejkkck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Very clean. Decorated beautifully. Comfortable beds. Would have given the resort an excellent rating except for a few things: neither bedroom TV remote control worked despite the batteries being fine. We stay in time share units all of the time and they always have private washer/dryer units in the condo, but this one did not. My daughter and I were the 5 and 6th people in our group to take showers and there was no hot water by the time we got to use the bathrooms.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoomServiceMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brentpo, Manager at Emerald Greens Condo Resort, responded to this review, 21 December 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are very sorry for the troubles you had with your remote controls and have taken new steps to help correct this issue. I would like to inform you that we have several condos with washers and dryers in them for you to use next time you stay with us. All you have to do is make this request when booking your room and we will be happy to make this a priority when selecting your room assignment. We also have washers and dryers available for all guests to use located on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the hotel. Lastly, I'm sorry that you had trouble with your hot water supply. Each room has their own 40 gallon water heater which needs to refill after multiple showers take place.

If there is ever anything I can assist you with, please feel free to call me anytime. The hotel's phone number is 813-961-9400.

Have a Safe and Happy Holiday Season!
Brent Pope
Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Emerald Greens staff continue to impress. This is our 4th visit and it gets better every time. Drew's attention to details is impressive. Everybody we dealt with was very professional. This place is awsome

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canadiangang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire, USA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

My family stayed here for three nights, and it was perfect for our needs. With a small infant, I really wanted to have a full kitchen and laundry facilities. Our unit was spacious, clean, and I enjoyed all the amenities. The location was very handy too. Having Walmart, Target, tons of restaurants, and shops nearby was great, especially since we had a rental car. Also, I have to say that the Tempurpedic beds were fantastic; I got the best sleep ever at a hotel/resort. I would stay here again in an instant!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njpmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
9.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
12.9 km away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#33 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
12.1 km away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection
14.9 km away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#17 of 162 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
10.6 km away
Tampa Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Greens Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Greens Condo Resort

Property: Emerald Greens Condo Resort
Address: 13941 Clubhouse Drive, Tampa, FL 33618
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tampa
#29 Business Hotel in Tampa
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Greens Condo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Emerald Greens Condo Resort, our goal is to keep you feeling comfortable, relaxed, and entertained from the moment you check-in to the moment you check-out. We achieve this through a serene atmosphere, luxury accommodations and a quality staff. Emerald Greens Condo Resort is a boutique property featuring 50 condo suites. Each suites is approximately 1,100 square feet in size and features 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, private balcony, separate living and dining areas, 3 flat screen televisions, memory foam bedding, high speed internet and so much more! Also, as a guest of our resort you and your family will have full access to all the amenities of Carrollwood Country Club. This includes 27 holes of championship golf, 8 tennis courts, a junior Olympic-sized swimming pool, state of the art fitness center, luxurious spa services and 2 separate restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Emerald Greens Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Greens Golf Resort And Country Club
Emerald Greens Golf Resort & Country Club Hotel Tampa
Emerald Greens Hotel Country
Emerald Greens Resort Country
Emerald Greens Condo Resort Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing