We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Service to Cruise Ships”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
Ranked #51 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Clean & Service to Cruise Ships”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

The staff was very accommodating in letting us check in early since we arrived on Christmas Day and had arrived into town from Orlando. The rooms were clean and the beds were very good. Breakfast was sufficient with a pleasant environment. The only disappointing part of our stay is that the female staff member who arrived at work on the evening of Christmas night had a mean attitude, which truly ruined the image from what the other front desk staff had created earlier in the day. She was short with us when trying to get our airport ride confirmed for the next morning.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlaglerPalms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, 16 December 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    183
    97
    61
    22
See reviews for
138
186
31
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
604 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 695 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We were finishing up an eight day vacation in Florida and bad a morning flight back home from Tampa. We wanted some place that was affordable and also fairly close to the airport and a web search resulted in us booking this Hampton Inn. It was a good stay, affordable if booking on line, and was close to the airport. The desk even gave us a sheet with directions for both the airport and a gas station so we could fill up our rental car before returning it at the airport. We thought the hotel was a typical large chain hotel that had all the normal amenities plus a good warm breakfast plus morning newspaper. It was touted as being in Rocky Point, that small peninsula that sticks out into Tampa Bay, but the hotel was not really near the water. The parking lot seemed small and the places were tight so that if a neighboring car had parked on the line you could not open the door but this is a very small criticism. The hotel itself was very good.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unclelouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
we thank you for your nice comments about Hampton Inn Rocky Point -- We hope you had a restful sleep before the flight home. Come back and see us, we love having meeting all our guest that are on Trip advisor. Thank You !!!

David j. Marinich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Illinois
Level Contributor
346 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

My dad and I stayed at this hotel for one night for a pre-cruise stay. I had booked this hotel far in advance to ensure availability.
We flew in to Tampa International Airport. After retrieving our bags I called the hotel to tell them we had arrived and we were ready to be picked up at the airport. They said they would be there shortly. They were there to pick us up before we had even got outside. That was amazing!!!!!
We arrived at the hotel before our room was ready so the hotel kept our bags and we went to get an early dinner. The hotel shuttle came to pick us up from the restaurant.
Nice breakfast in the morning at the hotel. We had signed up for the 11:00 am shuttle to the cruise port. If you sign up for the shuttle I would head down to the lobby/shuttle pick-up at least a half hour before your departure time cause there are a lot of hotel guests on these shuttles.
When we returned from our cruise I called the hotel and they arrived at the Port of Tampa to take us back to the Airport.
There isn't much going on around the hotel so you will need to take a cab or the hotel shuttle to get anywhere.
This is such a great hotel if you are coming in for a cruise. I will definitely stay here again if I come to Tampa for a cruise.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wrigley1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, 16 December 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future when you are traveling in the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Nice comfortable hotel, very well priced, used for an overnight stay before continuing our journey to south-west Florida.
Decent complimentary breakfast, staff pleasant and helpful, plenty of parking and a Bahama Breeze Restaurant just across the parking lot for dinner.
Stayed there 2 years running and will probably be back next year too. Great location for us as only about 10 mins drive from the airport (after 10 hour flight from the UK)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickChandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, 13 December 2011
The Hampton Inn Rocky Point strives to make everyone comfortable -- thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you next year.


David J. Marinich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We will be back. Good location when using the airport. Staff was very friendly and attentive, by the water and good price for this change of hotels.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david m, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Hampton Inn Rocky Point -- thank you for the positive comments. We have a great location, and we have great guest!!! thank you again.

David J. Marinich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
0.3 km away
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
#110 of 163 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.2 km away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#37 of 163 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#74 of 163 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
Address: 3035 N Rocky Point Dr E, Tampa, FL 33607-5802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport Hotel Tampa
Tampa Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing