We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$152
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$194
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$170
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,901)
Filter reviews
1,901 results
Traveller rating
958
478
234
150
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
958
478
234
150
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusch gardensusf campusevening receptionmoffitt cancer centerfree happy hourmade to order omeletscomplimentary breakfastbush gardensfree shuttlebusiness centershuttle servicethe breakfast areagreat customer servicetampa areagabrielatriumconference
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 1,901 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Clean, comfortable, with accommodating staff and excellent complimentary breakfast. Front desk was very helpful with questions quickly answered. Comfortable beds in nice sized rooms with refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Will be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank jamescO6708QW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We like this location which is close to Moffitt Hospital and that the hotel is clean, friendly, food is very good etc. This hotel is also very close to all major attractions, restaurants, gas stations etc. We have been staying at this hotel for the last seven years and we hope that this will continue.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank nm864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

It's a good hotel! It doesn't feel the real Hilton Hotels feel. But it's good for a night drop and take a nap and leave by the morning. Breakfast is quite good (Not alot of option though). Lunch and Dinner sucks. Also the main area gets noisy.

The Service needs to be improved. Anyways it's not too bad.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Suyog T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 August 2017

Dear Suyog T:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our lunch and dinner. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience and look into the noise issue coming from our main area. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.


Sincerely,

Guy Lavallee
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

A very used property. Rooms are worn and dated. Food in the hotel restaurants is bad. I have stayed here a few times and it dose not get better . I stay here for the location to the Medical Center . Breakfast is poor when it comes to offering fruit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SN1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry A, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear SN1960,
Thank you for staying at the Embassy Suites. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. I apologize that our room condition did not meet up to your standard. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This hotel is right on the USF campus which was nice. We always stay at Embassy Suites if possible. Shuttle service was a nice perk. They transported us to Busch Gardens (5 min away). The staff is friendly. This one is probably an older ES but I heard the staff mention they are on the list for remodeling. The hotel was clean. Free breakfast with the fresh made omelettes. Happy hour with some snacks. I would stay again if I returned to the area. Outdoor pool is big and nice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews