We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Ranked #9 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel with a wonderful staff! The breakfast is outstanding and the two guys that cook the omelettes are the bomb!!!! We enjoyed our stay and will definitely visit again !
If you are trying to decide which hotel to select when visiting Tampa- this is the one.., it is close to everything !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

From the time I arrived and met Kymberly my stress level was lowered. she was very comforting that Irma was not going to wipe us out. Larry was so nice to help me and my 3 year old granddaughter and Michael was always a pleasure at every meal. Brittany, Meredith, Kelly and Lance were all very helpful to keep us with Ice and a kind word. the staff were all wonderful and always a smile even through the Hurricane.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Karen, Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We appreciate the great review. Positive feedback empowers us. Our staff takes great pride in what they do and I will share this great feedback with them. We are esteemed you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Love this hotel and the staff. They are seriously the nicest hotel staff I've ever had. Kelly the GM is kind and available if needed. The front desk staff is so kind and offer such amazing hospitality. The kitchen staff always serves breakfast with a smile and offered help to bring up my food tray. The bathrooms are always clean and stocked. housekeeping is very thorough and friendly also. The rooms are great size and beds are comfy. We definitely return. A special thanks to Diana, Lance, Justin, Trisha, Kymberly, Josh and Brittany !!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are biggest and opposite side of the highway if car noise bothers your sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Ashley, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I've stayed at this property before. It's always been a good experience! This time, I was in Florida on business doing post hurricane Irma power restoration. The hotel was very accommodating and the service was great. Every morning, Diana would cheerfully fill my cooler with ice to keep the waters and gatorades cold for the line crews that I was checking on. I'll definitely stay here again when I'm in the Tampa area!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

My family took refuge from Hurricane Irma at the Embassy Suites in Brandon. Kelly and her staff made the hordes of "refugees" feel safe and cared for. We were given up to date information, instructions on how to stay safe, and meals! The entire staff made it their mission to make us comfortable in a very uncomfortable situation. Thank you, Kelly...you are amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rinny12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We appreciate the great review. Positive feedback empowers us. Our staff takes great pride in what they do and I will share this great feedback with them. We are esteemed you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
23.5 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
21.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
12.4 km away
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 164 in Tampa
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
15.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
5.7 km away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#15 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: €98 - €267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Tampa Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing