We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“saved us in hurricane Irma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Ranked #10 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The staff at this hotel should be commended for their great hospitality and compassion during hurricane Irma. They waived pet policies and maximum guests policies to try and accommodate those of us escaping the storm.
They did a great job stretching the free food available to me and my family of 6 adults 1 child 3 cats and 1 dog (we got the last suite). They even had a table by the front desk with poop bags and dog treats. They also did a great job getting back on track after the storm. All the staff couldn't do enough for us. Thank you ES!!

Room Tip: free food and great staff really help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NativeGirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,047)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Absolute best staff anywhere. During the pre-, impact and post effects of hurricane Norma this incredible staff went to the absolute links to make everyone as comfortable as possible. The hotel was full of a diverse population both two and four-legged and they did their best to make sure each person felt welcome and safe. They met every challenging problem with the smile and the highest levels of professionalism despite the challenges of reduce staff and supplies because of the impact of the hurricane. I was so impressed by their performance that I forwarded a detailed letter to their corporate headquarters. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and Sincerely hope they get the recognition from their headquarters that they so highly deserve.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 812jeannew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Some of the poorest customer service I've ever seen. GM and asst GM were unconcerned and did not return calls. Pool was broken during my entire 5 night stay. No one bothered to try to help me resolve issues with my rates or use my points. I expect more from Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 607shaundrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 September 2017

Dear Ms. Brown,

Thank you for your feedback. As discussed in person and over the phone, we cannot make changes to rates that are unavailable and Hilton cannot make modifications to points after check in. This is a Hilton Worldwide policy in regards to points and modifications.
We understand your frustration during a very tragic time for the entire community. We apologize for the lack of returned messages in a timely fashion. During this time, our entire management team and associates were operating the hotel as not a business, but a shelter to ensure the safety of our guests. We thank you for coming to together as a community and allowing us to serve you.

Thank you again for staying with us during the hurricane and we're glad that everyone is safe. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Meredith Wreford
Front Office Manager
Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We sought shelter during hurricane Irma when our home lost electricity. The team at Embassy Suites was so helpful. They provided a full dinner at the evening receptions until the local restaurants reopened free of charge. They were accomodating when we needed to renew our room on short notice. The pool was out of commission, but we were able to use the pool at the adjacent Homewood Suites who were also extremely accomodating.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank X5550UKsarahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Kind , friendly, Diligent, Hardworking, make you feel at home , Comfortable, looking forward to return under better circumstances, we we're there for safety reasons escaping the Hurricane Irma .
Highly recommended for all travelers

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank JoeNy1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
23.5 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
21.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
12.4 km away
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 164 in Tampa
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
15.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
5.7 km away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#15 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: €100 - €270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Tampa Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing