We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
US$212
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore(Tampa)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$146
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveller rating
741
263
80
53
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
263
80
53
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptiongreat hotelomelet stationmade to order omeletsbreakfast was excellentshopping and restaurantscomplimentary breakfastfresh fruitrooms are spaciousshort driveenjoyed my staywould stay here againliving roomeasy accessinterstateatriumelevator
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Absolute best staff anywhere. During the pre-, impact and post effects of hurricane Norma this incredible staff went to the absolute links to make everyone as comfortable as possible. The hotel was full of a diverse population both two and four-legged and they did their best to make sure each person felt welcome and safe. They met every challenging problem with the smile and the highest levels of professionalism despite the challenges of reduce staff and supplies because of the impact of the hurricane. I was so impressed by their performance that I forwarded a detailed letter to their corporate headquarters. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and Sincerely hope they get the recognition from their headquarters that they so highly deserve.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 812jeannew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Some of the poorest customer service I've ever seen. GM and asst GM were unconcerned and did not return calls. Pool was broken during my entire 5 night stay. No one bothered to try to help me resolve issues with my rates or use my points. I expect more from Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 607shaundrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 September 2017

Dear Ms. Brown,

Thank you for your feedback. As discussed in person and over the phone, we cannot make changes to rates that are unavailable and Hilton cannot make modifications to points after check in. This is a Hilton Worldwide policy in regards to points and modifications.
We understand your frustration during a very tragic time for the entire community. We apologize for the lack of returned messages in a timely fashion. During this time, our entire management team and associates were operating the hotel as not a business, but a shelter to ensure the safety of our guests. We thank you for coming to together as a community and allowing us to serve you.

Thank you again for staying with us during the hurricane and we're glad that everyone is safe. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Meredith Wreford
Front Office Manager
Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We sought shelter during hurricane Irma when our home lost electricity. The team at Embassy Suites was so helpful. They provided a full dinner at the evening receptions until the local restaurants reopened free of charge. They were accomodating when we needed to renew our room on short notice. The pool was out of commission, but we were able to use the pool at the adjacent Homewood Suites who were also extremely accomodating.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank X5550UKsarahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Kind , friendly, Diligent, Hardworking, make you feel at home , Comfortable, looking forward to return under better circumstances, we we're there for safety reasons escaping the Hurricane Irma .
Highly recommended for all travelers

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank JoeNy1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This is the best experience I've had staying in a hotel. The facilities were great and the staff provides excellent customer service at all levels. I would not hesitate to stay here again and I would strongly recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank kellybR9638VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews