We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough.plus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Ranked #9 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Booked this hotel for two nights, Labor Day weekend, friday to sunday. Let me say that everyone here is friendly and happy to help. Check in was quick and easy. The suite was clean but not prepared for three people as far as towels and amenities went.
My only real complaint was the bedding. It was stuffed into a plastic bag; the sheet was totally wrinkled like it had been used....only one pillow......a blanket that should have been in a coverlet.
I discovered I was mistaken in thinking that the hotel prepared the sofa bed. I am 76 so just slept on the sofa closed and that was fine. The AC thermostat did not work so could not get the temperature right but it was good enough.
Let me say that the breakfast was outstanding. You could not think of a breakfast food that was not available: Omelets, eggs made to order, sausages, bacon, pancakes, waffles, potatos, toast and unfortunately, very commercial pastry. But you could not ask for more.
All in all

Room Tip: I called this a budget hotel because if you deduct what it would cost you for breakfast you are gett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank traveler723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017

Everything was excellent: staff, room accommodations, total appearance, value, breakfast, pool, etc. Would definitely return if back in the area. Highly recommend if you are in need of a place where they aim to please and are right on the money!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank morahfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

In this day and age, it is unusual to find a place where the entire staff makes one feel comfortable and safe. Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is such a place. Realizing that many are arriving here by fleeing north away from the arrival of Irma, the manager called me prior to leaving my home in Naples to inform me that if I desired to extend my stay beyond Saturday, I would be unable since the hotel was fully booked.

This was clearly something she did not have to do, but she did it because she was concerned that we would be without anywhere to go.

Now we have just received a letter from Kelly Klocke, the manager, explaining that the hotel will be offering a Saturday, Sunday and Monday evening buffet and a luncheon buffet on Sunday, Monday and Tuesday so that guests will not be forced to leave the premises to search for food during the time of storm arrival.

This is not only unusual...it is unique. My wife and I are senior citizens and we have stayed in many places across the globe; never have we received this kind of treatment. And even though the website states "No Pets" she assured me when we talked that our cat would be welcome.

Kelly is a real value to the Embassy Suites group; she is managing in a very competitive market and is clearly outdoing the competition. Thank you, Kelly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

This is a very low caliber Embassy.
Morel Ike Hamton.
It is at least clean.
They are allowing pets.
Wish I had known that when I booked as I am very allergic to pet hair.

Wish I had booked a Hampton.
Would not recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Gay Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Dear Gay Q,

Thank you for your feedback! We truly appreciate it.
We apologize for any inconvenience allowing pets during a very hard time for the state of Florida when in an emergency. We allowed pets for individuals who needed to evacuate to have a safe haven. During tough times, we come together as a community with safety being our first priority to help one another.

Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to being your home away from home in the near future.

Best Regards,
Meredith Wreford
Front Office Manager
Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Really enjoyed Complimatery Breakfast and the professionalism of staff (Michael, Cook and Server, Diana) there kindness and welcoming spirits each morning!!! Any need I had was satisfied upon request and with kindness. No complaints with service.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank 518joannw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We appreciate the great review. Positive feedback empowers us. Our staff takes great pride in what they do and I will share this great feedback with them. We are esteemed you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
23.5 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
21.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
12.4 km away
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 164 in Tampa
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
15.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
5.7 km away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#15 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: €99 - €266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Tampa Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing