We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$125
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore(Tampa)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$222
US$212
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$149
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
239
65
17
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
65
17
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryfront deskhome away from homesocial hourfull kitchenlaundry rooman extended stayqueen bedpull out couchevery morningyogurtrooms were very cleancomplimentary breakfastfitness centerkitchenettebrandondishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

My husband, 3 year old and I stayed at staybridge Suites for 3 nights as a last minute change to a hotel we had been staying in Orlando. It was a beautiful hotel, ticked all our boxes for amenities and was a welcome change from our previous hotel in Orlando! The Suites are very large which made a huge difference for us as we had a lot of luggage (on a three week holiday round Florida). The kitchenette was very handy with sufficient equipment to do basic hob cooking and microwave meals with the added luxury of full size fridge/freezer and dishwasher. The hotel also offers complimentary breakfast and social dinner, staff ensured that food was freshly restocked regularly and we enjoyed every meal. The overall decor is a tad old fashioned however the hotel was spotlessly clean and smelt amazing! The pool is good size however it doesn't have the sun on it in the afternoons so it can be a tad chilly later on in the day.
We would love to stay here again if we are in the area and would highly recommend it

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Annemarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3624Staybridge, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for making us your hotel of choice while in Tampa. We appreciate your nice comments. We look forward to seeing you when you return, Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

I use to travel to US with my family every year to multiple destinations on vacation. At least in the last five years I have stayed at Staybridge Suites hotels because of comfortable installations and spacy rooms. However, while the staff of this hotel is friendly, the room was in a very poor condition. Stains in the walls, stains in the carpet, water damage in the bathroom, holes in the wall fixed with adhesive tape just to name a few. Definitely not what I expected from my previous experiences in other Staybridge hotels.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us and for visiting our hotel. I'm happy to rad that you chose our hotel for your trip and that you found our staff to be courteous. Although, I regret to learn about your experience with the room condition, wall and carpet cleanliness as well as the bathroom facility which fell below your expectation. We do strive to make each stay as perfect as possible. Your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. However, I am unable to send you a private message. Should you wish to discuss this matter further, you may send an email message to ihgservice@ihg.com along with details of your reservation and concern.

Again, thank you for your feedback. Friendly, polite and caring service is essential to attain guest stay satisfactory. We hope to see you on your next trip when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Zel N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

I went skydiving in Zephyrhills on April 1 and spent that night at the Staybridge Suites. What a pleasant surprise! The room was beautiful and very clean. The staff was very courteous. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

If you are planning to visit for work or any sort of long term stay for a week or more, this is where you want to go.
I stayed here for around 40 days, and it was very comfortable. They give a complete kitchen with all sort of utensils and crockery, along with Stove, Microwave oven, toaster, refrigerator and even a dish washer.
Staff is also very humble and good.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hitt_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear Hitt_08,
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our Staybridge Suites in Tampa. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Rooms are equipped with mini-kitchen: fridge, dishwasher, stove top, sink and coffee maker. Sitting area with sofa bed. Staff was wonderful while my husband and I stayed for over a month. We were at the end of the hall away from elevator on an upper floor. We cannot complain about noise. Small buffet dinner with wine and beer Mon-Wed and buffet breakfast each morning. No charge washer and dryers are on main floor.
Room was clean and we cannot find fault with our stay. Check out time overlapped with new ownership and our review may not reflect new policies and/or conditions of hotel.
Staff put up with changing of the guard and angry visitors with grace all during busy Christmas season. Thank you to the staff.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank RFRocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear RFRocky,
Thank you for your kind words and wonderful review! We are so glad your stay was comfortable and you enjoyed all of our amenities throughout your long term stay while at our Staybridge Suites in Tampa. We hope to welcome you again and we appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews