We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay and feel a little like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
Ranked #53 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed from Friday to Monday and I couldn't be more impressed. The room was clean, had a full kitchen with all the items you would need. Free breakfast in the lobby and free laundry facilities. Outdoor pool small but perfect size and not overcrowded. Grocery store, restaurants, mall, and shopping available close by.

Weekends you have to ask for your room to be cleaned and they will pick up towels and replace.

Rooms were generous and the bed was very comfortable. Parking was easy and 24 hour coffee in the lobby. They offer hot breakfast every morning with fresh fruit, cereals, bacon/sausage, yogurt. I was impressed.

Room Tip: If you are staying on weekends, make sure you ask to have your room cleaned if needed, as it is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Judylynr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear Judylynr,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our Staybridge Suites in Tampa! It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we could not be happier to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The next time you visit Tampa, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel! Thank you for choosing our Staybridge Suites in Tampa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2016

Here is a nice hotel that has space between it and the road so you are not disturbed during you tranquil time in Tampa.
The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are showing some signs of wear. Travelers with long stays (months) might want to inquire about a locker.
The free breakfast, wifi, parking, and weeknight activities are certainly value bonuses that should not be ignored.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USChiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Atlhiker61,
Thank you for being our recent guest at our Staybridge Suites in Tampa and for taking the time to share your review with us! We're so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy many of our complimentary amenities during your stay. We also appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our staff and Management and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again the next time you visit Tampa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

My wife and I stayed there to be close to my daughter’s family while on vacation in the Tampa, Florida Area. The room and hotel was very similar to that of an Embassy Suites, but a much better value. The room is a suite with a Kitchen. Also, there is a daily free hot and cold breakfast buffet as well as a free social hour three or four nights per week. The hotel was located in Brandon, a suburb east of Tampa. It was a 45 minute drive to one of the Gulf Beaches. There wasn’t any retail adjacent or within a few blocks of the hotel. However, one of the best and largest shipping centers in the Tampa area was within 3-4 miles of our hotel. It would be best to have access to a car when staying at this facility. We took our grandchildren to the Lowry Park zoo about a 30 minute drive away. It was a very clean well displayed zoo. The Hotel was clean and had great service. It had a pool and a workout room. We definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
1  Thank minnesewta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Dear Minnesewta,
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel!  We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit the next time you are in Tampa! Thank you for choosing our Staybridge Suites in Tampa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

A rock solid hotel in an area saturated with similar suite style hotels. Like most of the dozen similar hotels in the area, the Staybridge suite has kitchen, sofa, and bedroom amenities. The physical facilities are smaller than the Residence Inn or Embassy Suites nearby. But the TV and Air Conditioner are higher grades. The standout feature of this hotel is the great breakfast and happy hour offerings served by its very friendly staff. It's the only hotel that seems to offer free wine for its guests. And sitting on Falkenberg Road, the hotel is extremely conveniently placed for access on and off the Interstate 74.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear James W,
Thank you for your very kind and positive review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities included when you stay at the Staybridge Suites brand. We invite you to come back and see us at our Staybridge Suites in Tampa and hope you will have the opportunity to stay at our many other IHG brand hotels in the future. Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Our annual golf trip was a success again this year. Our stay at Staybridge was great again with the morning breakfast being the high light. We enjoyed the pool and cooking on the grill this year again. Everyone at the hotel was very helpful and friendly Hoping to see you next year.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Tom S,
It was our pleasure to welcome your golf group back to our Staybridge Suites in Tampa again this year. Thank you for your 5 star review and your loyalty-we sincerely appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
0.6 km away
Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel
4.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa/Brandon, FL
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
2.3 km away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon

Address: 3624 N Falkenburg Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-0910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tampa
#6 Business Hotel in Tampa
#30 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: €102 - €196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Welcomes You! Ideally situated just over ten miles from downtown, the Staybridge Suites hotel is in close proximity to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Our hotel is also located near prominent businesses, as well as many area attractions. This pet friendly Tampa extended stay hotel offers easy access to downtown shopping and attractions, and is minutes away from the Florida State Fairgrounds. If you're traveling with your family, Lowry Zoo is just six miles away. Nearby Busch Gardens & Adventure Island Theme Park are also a great place to take your entire family. Just a short distance away, the Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center offers five venues for theatre and concerts. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's Tampa location, as it is near prominent businesses such as Ford Credit, Citigroup, Progressive, and JP Morgan. For added convenience, our Tampa hotel offers a 24-hour Business Center and four meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 100 people for your professional needs. Guests can enjoy the convenience of choosing between studio, one and two bedroom suites at our hotel in Tampa, Florida. They will enjoy the community feeling they'll experience at our hotel, with great amenities including a 24-hour fitness center, a heated outdoor pool, a convenience store and complimentary laundry services. Call today for a great hotel deal and rate in Tampa, Florida at the Staybridge Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Tampa Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing