We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
241
65
17
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
65
17
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryfront deskhome away from homesocial hourfull kitchenlaundry rooman extended stayqueen bedpull out couchevery morningyogurtrooms were very cleancomplimentary breakfastfitness centerkitchenettebrandondishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Here is a nice hotel that has space between it and the road so you are not disturbed during you tranquil time in Tampa.
The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are showing some signs of wear. Travelers with long stays (months) might want to inquire about a locker.
The free breakfast, wifi, parking, and weeknight activities are certainly value bonuses that should not be ignored.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USChiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Atlhiker61,
Thank you for being our recent guest at our Staybridge Suites in Tampa and for taking the time to share your review with us! We're so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy many of our complimentary amenities during your stay. We also appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our staff and Management and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again the next time you visit Tampa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

My wife and I stayed there to be close to my daughter’s family while on vacation in the Tampa, Florida Area. The room and hotel was very similar to that of an Embassy Suites, but a much better value. The room is a suite with a Kitchen. Also, there is a daily free hot and cold breakfast buffet as well as a free social hour three or four nights per week. The hotel was located in Brandon, a suburb east of Tampa. It was a 45 minute drive to one of the Gulf Beaches. There wasn’t any retail adjacent or within a few blocks of the hotel. However, one of the best and largest shipping centers in the Tampa area was within 3-4 miles of our hotel. It would be best to have access to a car when staying at this facility. We took our grandchildren to the Lowry Park zoo about a 30 minute drive away. It was a very clean well displayed zoo. The Hotel was clean and had great service. It had a pool and a workout room. We definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
1  Thank minnesewta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Dear Minnesewta,
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel!  We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit the next time you are in Tampa! Thank you for choosing our Staybridge Suites in Tampa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

A rock solid hotel in an area saturated with similar suite style hotels. Like most of the dozen similar hotels in the area, the Staybridge suite has kitchen, sofa, and bedroom amenities. The physical facilities are smaller than the Residence Inn or Embassy Suites nearby. But the TV and Air Conditioner are higher grades. The standout feature of this hotel is the great breakfast and happy hour offerings served by its very friendly staff. It's the only hotel that seems to offer free wine for its guests. And sitting on Falkenberg Road, the hotel is extremely conveniently placed for access on and off the Interstate 74.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear James W,
Thank you for your very kind and positive review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities included when you stay at the Staybridge Suites brand. We invite you to come back and see us at our Staybridge Suites in Tampa and hope you will have the opportunity to stay at our many other IHG brand hotels in the future. Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Our annual golf trip was a success again this year. Our stay at Staybridge was great again with the morning breakfast being the high light. We enjoyed the pool and cooking on the grill this year again. Everyone at the hotel was very helpful and friendly Hoping to see you next year.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank TomS3622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Tom S,
It was our pleasure to welcome your golf group back to our Staybridge Suites in Tampa again this year. Thank you for your 5 star review and your loyalty-we sincerely appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

We've stayed here a couple times following concerts at the state fairgrounds. The free parking, hot breakfast, and wifi make this a great value! There are some options closer to the fairgrounds, but I believe this is the cleanest, safest, best bank-for-your-buck in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Matt,
Thank you for your great review and for your loyalty! We always love welcoming back our repeat guests and care about your feedback. Thank you for making our Staybridge Suites in Tampa your hotel of choice when visiting the Tampa area! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews