We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Ranked #11 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Nuce hotel and great location. The whole staff was extremely cordial and helpful, especially Jamie the manager

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. I am so pleased that you experienced the fantastic service that our staff provides. I will certainly share your kind comments with Jamie and acknowledge her great work. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,310)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,037 - 1,041 of 1,310 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

Stayed in the lovely hotel prior to 5 day cruise on the "Sleep and Sail" package. They picked me up from dropping off my rental and allowed us to use the facilities while we waited for our room. They took us to the port for our cruise while giving us a tour of the area on the way. They were very prompt at picking us up from the port. Since my family was driving home, I had to fly from Tampa international. I had a very late flight and graciously the shuttle dropped me off and picked me up from the international plaza which was lovely. They were very kind about my long wait and made sure I was comfortable and relaxed prior to going to the airport. I would highly recommend this property to anyone especially for cruises or meetings that don't require a rental car.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doll2483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. I am excited that you enjoyed your stay and that our shuttle service was perfect for your transportation needs. I trust that you enjoyed a fantastic 5-day cruise, as well. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again during your future cruises out of Tampa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 10 days in March. I arrived from PA and was greeted at the airort with the shuttle from Wyndham. From the moment I stepped into the shuttle until the day we left the service was amazing! My boyfriend and I were treated like family. By the third day most of the staff knew us by our first name and were always happy to see us. A huge thank you to Anthony, Kenny, Jenn Hand, Jamee, Pam Avery and especially Godson and Colleen. You made our stay so relaxing and enjoyable! We will back for sure even if just to say HELLO!Thanks for making us feel like part of your family! You all deserve applause!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EB218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Honestly, we expected more from a Wyndham hotel - especially in downtown Tampa! This is clearly an old building that has been semi-remodeled but is still sub-par compared to other hotels in the same price range. The only mirror in the room is above the very small vanity area making it impossible for two people to get ready at the same time. The outlet by the vanity was so old that it was impossible to use (the plug kept falling out of the wall). My wife got so frustrated that we requested another room. We relocated and had the exact same problem in the second room -- only this time the hair dryer literally self-destructed a few seconds after plugging it in (to an outlet near the bed, without a mirror); the motor locked-up, shot sparks and started smoking! Ugh. Maintenance brought us another crappy hair dryer but the bottom line is this hotel is less than satisfactory. We checked out after two nights and spent the rest of our vacation at another hotel. Save yourself the frustration and find another place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarpeDiemViEtVirtute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you for providing feedback about your stay. Please accept my apology for the issues with the outlet and hairdryer that you experienced in your guest room. I have addressed your comments with our Engineering and Housekeeping departments so that they may look into these areas and immediately correct any issues. I apologize for any inconvenience you were caused. I do hope that you enjoyed the remainder of your visit to Tampa and that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at and meeting in this hotel March 27 & 28, 2012. This property is nicely appointed and well maintained. The food served at the breakfast buffet was good and the lunch offering of a red snapper sandwhich was outstanding! All that is nice, but what made this a memorable trip for me was the staff.

Julie at the front desk handled my check-in and was most pleasant and helpful, particularly with her arranging dinner reservations for my dining group.

I found that I needed to make last minute arragements for a meeting room. The Sales Manager, Judy, handled my request quickly, professionaly and above all cheerfully. She provided a nicely sized room that served our purpose well. The follow up on the day of the meeting by the Assistant GM, Jerry, along with other members of the staff was also handled very professionally and cheerfully.

I wish I could book all of my meetings at this hotel.

JPG

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamavery, General Manager at Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Wyndham Tampa Westshore. I am so excited that our fantastic staff created such a memorable experience for your during your visit. I will certainly share your kind comments with Julie, Judy and Jerry and acknowledge them for their superior service. I am also so pleased that you enjoyed the quality of the food in our Blue Water Grill restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
0.7 km away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
1.7 km away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
25.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore

Address: 700 N West Shore Blvd, Tampa, FL 33609-1123 (Formerly Quorum Westshore)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#18 Business Hotel in Tampa
#22 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: €105 - €190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the reinspired Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport, boasting the stunning results of an $8 million renovation, completed in October 2014. Our property is airy and bright, with numerous plush seating areas to rest or mingle. Travel to and from the airport fast with our complimentary shuttle transportation. Get active with our well-equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and spa, or nearby running trail. Satisfy your hunger 24 hours a day with our fresh and fast grab & go options at the Marketplace coffee bar & cafe. And a foodie's dream menu is served for dinner and late night bites at our all-new Bar 700 grille & outdoor lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Tampa Westshore Hotel Tampa
Tampa Quorum Hotel
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing