We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trying Taco Bus”
Review of Taco Bus

Taco Bus
Ranked #29 of 79 Quick Bites in Tampa
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 20 September 2018

First time there ~ menu a bit overwhelming. Thought it was expensive for quality and quantity of food. Service was OK, young staff no personality.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank G J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

You cannot call that “thing” guacamole... I feel sick now. Bring back the old taco bus!
Nunca más! For that price next time I’ll go to urban cantina.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherC4007, Public Relations Manager at Taco Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Alex, what was wrong with our guacamole?! We have been serving the best quality of authentic Mexican food for over a decade now and are unique in the fact that our recipes come from the streets of Mexico. Did you ask to speak to a manager? We would have loved to make it right for you while you were still visiting us. We are looking forward to making it up to you on your next visit. Thank you for your time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

I ordered three ground beef tacos with corn shells and a soft drink and the cost was $12. The tacos were tasteless and they fell apart on the first bite. The staff seem friendly but clues for food quality. Really bad.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherC4007, Public Relations Manager at Taco Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thomas! This is not something we like to hear. Did you ask to speak to a manager? We would have loved to make it right for you while you were still visiting us. If at anytime our food does not come out to your liking or the way you ordered it, please ask to speak to a manager and we will remake it for you. We are looking forward to serving you again and making your next experience a 5-star one! We hope this one rare experience doesn't shy you away from having some more delicious TB!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

If you're looking for fancy Mexican, don't come here. If you want good clean Mexican food in a very casual on the border type setting, you might like this. It is not a new place, and it grew from a taco bus to a nice size joint, with parking, and sitting tables indoor and outdoor. Definitely worth the try. We had tacos, burritos and pineapple soda drinks from Mexico. Nice place and nice experience.
Please like and share if you find this review helpful.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MoChehab53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Our food was pretty good. This place is more like a fast food restaurant than a restaurant. The atmosphere is dreary, run-down and not the cleanest place to eat. But if you're hungry for tacos, and you need to eat quickly, it's not a bad place.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChristopherAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taco B, Public Relations Manager at Taco Bus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to rate us and write a review, Christopher. We apologize for the cleanliness of our restaurant, this is not something we like to hear but will further look into this case. Don't forget to join us for our Taco Tuesday specials every Tuesday. Have a great day and don't froget to keep it Chido!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Taco Bus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing