We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$197
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
US$163
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$187
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$161
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$449
US$436
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
6
16
19
21
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
16
19
21
42
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Stayed one night. Room was clean, beds comfortable. Arrived late and left at 10 a.m. for the next leg of my trip, so I didn't see/do much at the hotel except sleep. Despite being in need of updating, hotel was decent enough.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdVantisCS, General Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Perhaps on your way back home you will have time to stop and enjoy our sparkling pool. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

A rude attendant with Indian accent was on counter , price he told me $55.00 and charged me $68.00 and did not give me any receipt , it was a bad experience just be careful and ask for receipt and check it , before leave the counter ...........

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rashid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thank you for providing feedback on our hotel. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. We work extremely hard to provide excellent service and a great product to our guests. I sincerely apologize for your experience and I hope you will give us another opportunity to show you a better version of our hospitality in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Stayed one night at this hotel and it was better than expected. I was a bit hesitant from the reviews, however, the room was clean and tidy with a mini fridge and microwave. It's right next to IHOP which was super convenient at 2:00am post-concert. The beds were super comfortable which is a big thumbs up for me.

There were downsides like rust on the metal in the shower and super thin walls that you can hear everything your neighbour says above a whisper. It's definitely not for long stays but for 1-2 days it can suffice and be comfortable. If you don't expect luxury but a simple place to stay on a budget, Vista Inn can work for you.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tishy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thank you for providing feedback on our location. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next stay with us! Again, thank you for your kind word.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Room was too weird and horrible windows as anyone can see from outside, what's going on in the room. Bed was old style too. Location was nice and convenient from the airport. And big parking lot is the good part,

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hassan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Thank you for reviewing our property. We have recently installed new black out shades to provide even more privacy to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

About 250 rooms with basic necessities. Checking in, you'll notice an odd layout of a "lounge" with outdated, tacky furnishings. Was barely greeted by the man behind the desk - no smile but did speak English. Drove around back to Room 225 to find about five men, friends who were pretty loud, hanging out drinking beer. Wandered through then to access my room. Stained carpets abound - wear your shoes! Proceeded to wash down the remote control for the TV and the phone hadn't been touched by a housekeeper. Good thing the TV worked. Good location for the $$$ - $68.00 + tax and it was only 15 minutes drive to the airport. Will not return here.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Inn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are fairly close to all major attractions and the airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews