We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of my comfort zone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vista Inn & Suites Tampa
Ranked #128 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 23 May 2016

King bedroom - Shower has no water pressure, calcium deposits on faucets nothing that Line a way can't got out, carpet is warn out, Cleanliness can use improvement (Big time). I can say the bed is most comfortable and has a update flat screen TV. Property itself can use a face lift, fresh paint, and much grounds keeping, Pool very clean and up kept. Location convenient to I 275, and away from the Bush Blvd area. Quiet location. This Inn has potential. Overall good for the price.

Room Tip: Pool side is best for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JOSE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are in the process of renewing our rooms and getting new carpet put in. Hopefully you will give us another chance once the renovation is complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2016

Stayed one night. Room was clean, beds comfortable. Arrived late and left at 10 a.m. for the next leg of my trip, so I didn't see/do much at the hotel except sleep. Despite being in need of updating, hotel was decent enough.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdVantisCS, General Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Perhaps on your way back home you will have time to stop and enjoy our sparkling pool. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

A rude attendant with Indian accent was on counter , price he told me $55.00 and charged me $68.00 and did not give me any receipt , it was a bad experience just be careful and ask for receipt and check it , before leave the counter ...........

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rashid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thank you for providing feedback on our hotel. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. We work extremely hard to provide excellent service and a great product to our guests. I sincerely apologize for your experience and I hope you will give us another opportunity to show you a better version of our hospitality in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Stayed one night at this hotel and it was better than expected. I was a bit hesitant from the reviews, however, the room was clean and tidy with a mini fridge and microwave. It's right next to IHOP which was super convenient at 2:00am post-concert. The beds were super comfortable which is a big thumbs up for me.

There were downsides like rust on the metal in the shower and super thin walls that you can hear everything your neighbour says above a whisper. It's definitely not for long stays but for 1-2 days it can suffice and be comfortable. If you don't expect luxury but a simple place to stay on a budget, Vista Inn can work for you.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tishy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thank you for providing feedback on our location. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next stay with us! Again, thank you for your kind word.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Room was too weird and horrible windows as anyone can see from outside, what's going on in the room. Bed was old style too. Location was nice and convenient from the airport. And big parking lot is the good part,

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hassan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Thank you for reviewing our property. We have recently installed new black out shades to provide even more privacy to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
4.8 km away
Quality Inn & Conference Center Tampa
14.3 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
20.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino
9.9 km away
Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf
6.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Inn & Suites Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Inn & Suites Tampa

Address: 400 E Bearss Ave, Tampa, FL 33613-1605 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: €61 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vista Inn & Suites Tampa 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vista Inn & Suites of Tampa offers spacious guestrooms, a convenient location off I-275, and a sparkling outdoor pool. We are near many attractions, such as Busch Gardens, Lowery Park Zoo, MOSI, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vista Inn & Suites Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Inn And Suites
Vista Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn Tampa
Tampa Quality Inn
Vista Inn & Suites Tampa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing