We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omg so good”

Al's Finger Licking Good Bar-B-Que
Ranked #6 of 2,738 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Named Best BBQ in Florida! - Located in a bungalow off of 7th Ave in historic Ybor City, Al's Finger Licking Good Bar-B-Que is dedicated to serving you the most delicious barbecue food while demonstrating true Southern hospitality.
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We stumble upon this place when walking, we saw a guy bbq and told him it smelled so good and he said if you want good southern cooking to go inside, we did the ambiance was not the greatest but the food was awesome. The greens were spicy just lik I lik em. The bbq chicken and potatoe salad was so yummy. I diffently recommend this place.

Neeta

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Neeta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Came here for lunch last Friday based on it being #3 on TripAdvisor. The restaurant looks like a little house in an up and coming neighborhood. When I walked in it was mostly full even though it had been open for only 45 min. And there was a line to the door. So I was expecting it to be good. I got the turkey sandwich with a side of the Mac and cheese and yellow rice and chicken. Very good! Most impressed by the yellow rice and chicken! It was great! I added the mild bbq sauce to my sandwich and it was good. Seating is a little limited so we sat outside.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Mjkunz48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

The ribs and pulled pork were excellent with a rich, smoky flavor you could taste and savor. The baked beans were good but the green beans seemed more out of a can than fresh. All in all a strong recommendation that delivers good food in a timely manner in a welcoming atmosphere.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jrdhist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

As soon as you walk in the door the smell is amazing! We had the pulled pork dinner with a variety of sides, coleslaw, potato salad and baked beans. Everything was excellent. Staff is very friendly and the restaurant is simple but clean and has a good “feel” to it. It is easy to see why this place is rated so high on TripAdvisor. We will definitely be back!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank win3cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Next time you’re in the Tampa area, make the trip to Al’s Finger Licking Good BBQ. Don’t let the humble exterior fool you — this tiny place is filled with the best smoked ribs, sausage and chicken around. If you visit on Friday, don’t miss the mac and cheese - homemade, creamy and delicious! Best southern Cole slaw I’ve ever had. And of course, perfectly brewed sweet tea! And as if that wasn’t enough, be sure you save room for Dwayne’s OMG cake. This pumpkin pineapple upside down cake is moist and delicious — definitely worthy of its name. Keep up the great work, Al!! We will be back to see you.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Al's Finger Licking Good Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing