We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, relaxing surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Beach Club Resort & Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Private Beach Club Resort & Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tampa, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Z8761AKed...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DO NOT BOOK THIS”
Reviewed 3 July 2020 for a stay in July 2020
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this house for this weekend. When we arrived at the gate, we followed the instructions of the property owner and told the security person that we were vacation guests of the supposed owner of the property. The security person contacted the owner who did not answer. We confirmed she had the same contact number as us. I also called and texted the same number with no response. We insisted we paid for a rental and the security person said she would make an exception, took a copy of my husbands license and let us go through the gate. When we arrived at the property, it was clear something was wrong. All of the other homes and yards in the neighborhood were pristine, but this one was clearly unkept. The facia was cracked all along the front and rotting, the yard had super high grass on the right side, dead palm frongs on the driveway, and weeds and bushes overgrown everywhere. Still, we went to the door, tried the code, it didn’t work. We tried the code multiple times and it did not work. My husband walked around to the back of the property and could see the pool. It was completely green. There was an ashtray with a pack of cigarettes on the patio table. Someone is clearly living there. We did a search on the property and the Hillsborough county property appraiser shows this property title is in dispute. FlipKey was awesome and has refunded our money same day but please don’t bother to book this property. You will be disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz B
1 review
“Wonderful, relaxing surroundings”
Reviewed 26 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

The house was comfortable and tastefully decorated, with all possible amenities one would need to make oneself feel at home. It’s located in a serene area, surrounded by beautiful rolling hills, with over 2 acres of nicely landscaped yard. The only minor drawback is that shopping is a little far, about 10 miles away.

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtodd630t...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I've stayed at both vacation homes enjoyed them both...both residents very clean and quiet and liked that they had cleaning staff thank you mark

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible (Run)”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in January 2018
7
people found this review helpful

The house is decent but needs major updating. The pool heater would not work for us, (this was a major bummer because I rented this house just for this). We were unable to use the pool until the last day (since the weather heated up). I contacted the owner several times and he stated he was in Miami and would send his pool guy. After several text messages and calls to the owner, he tried to have us trouble shoot the pool ourselves stating he could not reach his pool guy. (I have text messages to prove this) No one ever came out to fix anything wrong in the house. (Bad property management). My husband who is a larger gentleman, sat in one of the dining room chairs, and it came apart. He then tried to charge us $1500.00 for a chair that looked to be old and not sturdy. The couch had a blanket thrown across it and was torn on the base with feathers hanging out. The hot water in the back only worked if you turned on the cold water. We booked the house for the whole time we were there, and the owner had the nerve to get mad because we used more than one bed. We booked the full house, not part of the house. IF this was the case, we should have only paid for half the house. The owner complained that we smoked in the house, (which we didn't) the house smelled like that when we arrived. Maybe if he came from Miami to smell and check his house out then he would have known all the issues with this house. Overall, we were not satisfied and would not stay in this house again and would not recommend this property to anyone.

Date of stay: January 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
This guest is begrudgingly disgruntled because they were discovered to be in the wrong for destroying my property, (and had to forfeit their deposit), as well when my Superintendent arrived to inspect the pool heater, (which was working fine); it was only due to their level of intoxication that prevented them from using the equipment properly. And now, "EVERY" negative review on this site is sadly posted by this same guest; just under a different email!! Therefore, after speaking with TripAdvisor, they have advised me to take this matter into my own hands, and deal with this slanderous guest directly; which as an Attorney, I plan on doing so. It is unfortunate to be forced to air issues with "one single guest", out in an open forum; however, those of you reading this, please understand my position, when someone attacks my families vacation home, that we have elected to share with those individuals and groups who have scruples & respect for others property, thus wrongfully causing others not to enjoy the wonderful realities of staying in our home, I have no other alternative......Thank you for your time, Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
129leeann...
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“House Needs Some Work”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
6
people found this review helpful

The house has a nice, open floor plan. The neighborhood is quiet. However, the pictures of the area are deceptive. There is no access to the community pool or fitness center. The house is in desperate need of updates and some deep cleaning. With a little bit of work, this will be a wonderful place to stay. We addressed our concerns with Mark, the owner.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.