We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
155
112
46
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
112
46
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hard rock casino front desk free breakfast free shuttle yogurt shuttle service would stay here again room was clean and comfortable the breakfast area hot breakfast coffee maker busch gardens ybor city fairgrounds property concert amphitheater
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Every hotel staff person we encountered during our weekend stay was absolutely wonderful. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and nothing seemed to get them flustered. We took advantage of their free shuttle service to the Hard Rock Casino and our driver, Brandon, was very nice and accommodating. We encountered a slight delay during check-in on Friday evening because there was only 1 person, Micky, working, but she remained calm and got us all checked-in as quickly as possible. This was our 2nd stay at this particular Fairfield Inn and it was in much better (clean) shape than previously, so we were very happy.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Smontini1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcole0126, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you so much for being our guest! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The room was comfortable and clean, and the buffet breakfast was delicious.
Also, I enjoyed the hot spa and swimming pool. My family and I would like to revisit the Fairfield Inn & Suite. The hotel is close to the Seminole Hard Rock is where we ate lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyer633431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcole0126, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

We are glad you had an opportunity to relax poolside while you were our guest. Next time you need to get away for some R&R keep us in mind! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

We came to Tampa from Puerto Rico on our days off so my boyfriend could attend a job interview near the hotel. We have to talk about Elizabeth from front desk and Domingo. They were very welcoming and friendly. They both gave the extra mile to make us feel comfortable during our stay. They are definitely the kind of employees any company would like to have. The breakfast was so good, and kitchen staff were also great! Thank you so much!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank monicao877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcole0126, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for giving Elizabeth & Domingo a shout out! We are so happy to have the both of them on our team. Next time you are back in the Tampa area, we hope you will come back for another visit. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Last minute booking looking for a place close to U of Tampa. Convenient to the school, clean room, comfortable beds (and I’m a horrible sleeper, but was able to get some rest), and decent price. Only negative was walking through the cigarette smell outside the front doors from butt containers..... Would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cven33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Disappointed to say the least. We are repeat customers of Marriott properties, especially Fairfield Inns, have been for years. Arrived AC wasn’t working in room. Gave us another room. But light by large mirror wasn’t working. Carpet a little frayed. Room AC fluctuated from ice cold to hot-quite uncomfortable, all night. Roach in bathroom. Hair in sink. Breakfast wasn’t very good either. This definitely was not to the Marriott standards at all.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcole0126, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Please give me a call when you have a moment, I would love the opportunity to speak to you about this further.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews