We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
Nearby Hotels
US$168
US$135
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel(Tampa)(Great Value!)
US$156
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$94
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$120
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
82
75
38
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
75
38
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksitting areaclean propertywork spacethe breakfast areaoatmealbed was comfortabletoilet paperthe room was nicewould stay here againhot breakfastcoffee makerwhirlpoolcouchmicrowavemalllinens
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

I stay at Marriott properties regularly. On this occasion, we were in town for a concert on June 14 and a series of mishaps unfortunately turned into a failed booking at this location by "hotels.com". They royally messed up and overbooked at this location...leaving us w/o a room. Nancy at the front desk was so sweet and apologetic (through NO fault of Marriott/SpringHill Suites) and comforted us as we struggled to get the situation fixed with the hotels.com people (45 min on hold!). Nancy offered us beverages and light snacks while we were "camped out" in the lobby trying to get everything squared away. We ended up having to go to another hotel (nowhere near as nice at this SpringHill Suites). We were very disappointed that we did not stay at this hotel but will DEFINITELY will book here (directly with the hotel) in the future. Nancy made such a great impression on us and made us feel if she could be so caring and concerned, that surely a stay here would be well worth it. Way to go Nancy, you are a great example of the meaning of CUSTOMER SERVICE!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank floridatoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

The room was nice, comfy couch to relax on. Hotel was clean and staff very friendly. Elevator was THE SLOWEST I have ever been on. Morning sausage was not too good. The workout room was minimal. The best thing: I bought some cinnamon brown sugar pop tarts for a late night snack and wanted to warm them up. When I opened the microwave there were paper plates waiting there for me to use :):).

I love Marriott and this hotel was fine, but I think next time I will try one of the other Marriotts near by.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

We reserved a room with the Park and Cruise option. Spacious, clean, reasonable rate. Left car parked safely in hotel lot and received great delivery to and pick up from RCCL terminal. Great location, great value.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Usually i like Springhill Suites. But this was sub par. Room had a funky humid odor. the room and bathroom were clean but worn. lighting in the bathroom was very poor. the bed was comfortable. there was no power between the queen beds. for those with Cpap machines, this is not good.

very small pool area. plenty of parking. friendly staff. lots to restaurant choices in the area. area seemed safe.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. While it was a pleasure having you as our guest, please accept my apology for the problems you experienced during your stay. I hope you will give us another try the next time you’re in the Tampa area. We would love the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Jessica Cook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

After reading many of the reviews on trip advisor, my husband and I decided to book this Marriott property over another location. Boy was that a mistake. When utilizing hotel, you come to expect certain amenities. Such as towels at the pool, or towels at the fitness center. For two days now, no towels have been available, nor offered when requesting them from the front desk. Additionally, the rooms have a wet, musty smell.
As a Marriott Platinum member who has traveled all around the world, the customer service at this location is not up to a Marriott standard.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

On behalf of our entire staff at SpringHill Suites, I would like to apologize for the concerns you shared. I assure you, this is not the typical experience at our property. We do not take your concern lightly and your feedback has been shared with the appropriate team members.

If there is anything we can do to make it up to you, please reach out to me directly. I look forward to hearing from you.

Jessica Cook
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews