We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy & Tasty”
Review of The Pita Pit

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Pita Pit
Ranked #770 of 2,736 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: US$4 - US$8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We stopped by at this Pita Pit a couple of weekends ago. What we love about this location is that the staff is super friendly and always flexible with our requests. The portions are generous & have never had a bad experience here...great for vegetarians.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tourforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

I have a rule when traveling not to eat somewhere I can at home and pita pit was close to my hotel and something I had never heard of. When I came in the employee greeted me and walked me through the ordering process. He was very friendly and attentive and even provided me some coupons for being a student. I thought my pita was delicious and the service was good.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank reestakdkwiejw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

There was only 1 person working when me and a friend came to eat. Worker had a attitude with us and I never been to a pita pit that charges extra for everything I always order the chicken soulvaki with cooked mushrooms and I always ask for extra taziki sauce & my friend ordered a Philly which we were charged extra for mushrooms and taziki sauce and cheese.. not complaining I love the food but I'll stick to driving to the pita pit in soho better customer service.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank BeaMary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Smoothies are a nice alternative to soda. I love their falafel pita. It's great that I get to customize how I want it.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nightengale106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

They have really friendly and helpful staff! But for the price the Pitas are pretty small. But it is good for a quick lunch spot. Plus they have the soda machine where you get to customize your drink which I love!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank Luv2TravelNEGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Pita Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing