We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
47
41
32
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
41
32
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen breakfast meats nice furniture room was clean queen bed waffles comfortable stay night stay up to date staff was friendly stove kitchenette desk closet gm tallahasse
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Stayed for two nights - at over $150/night. Really not worth the money.

PROS: Layout - for a business traveler, the desk, couch and full compact kitchen are excellent. Breakfast was OK. Staff adequate,except for Jose who was outstanding! They provide newspapers in lobby.

CONS: long list.

Interior Common Areas:
1. The interior areas are dark and badly worn, with the bottom of every door and doorway showing years of luggage cart damage.
2. The equipment TVs in the extremely small gym did not work. And, the wall had been badly damaged and cracked with an indent still in it.
3. Breakfast closes at 9 am - and given that most patrons appeared not business related, early close was surprising. Limited fruit, and most fruit was well past fresh.

Room Details:
1. No lid on toilet, and only shelf in bath room was directly above the toilet, waiting for things to drop in. Towel bar on other wall above toilet - and a towel did fall in.
2. Press on linoleum flooring was coming up in kitchen
3. Metal stripping connecting carpet to kitchen flooring is tacked down with protruding screws - to rip socks, hurt feet.
4. Sink has water saver feature, which slows water so much, it takes forever to warm - and I ended up rinsing my hands in the adjacent tub spout.
5. TVs take roughly 60-90 seconds to turn on - and remotes are wonky. TVs are too small for rooms, and on 270 degree swivel to accommodate entire room.
6. Beds and couch are really soft an worn.
7. Some dirt in room - including shaving cream or tooth paste on the wall next to the sink.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tom a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

We regret that we did not give you a fully satisfactory stay with us. It is always our goal to give every guest a fully great stay. We will take your comments and share them with all of our department heads and hopefully make improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

The hotel exterior was very worn, as were the inside of the rooms. There were shady characters around the hotel and I get the feeling that the hotel does long term rentals. The inside of the room smelled moldy. The hotel was more like a Days Inn than a Marriott. This hotel was not the Marriott we remember from years past.

We had 2 nights reservation and checked out after staying there 1 night. The local property owner refunded our 2nd night's stay but not the 1st. So I contacted Marriott HQ.

The position of Marriott is that it is not their fault that the hotel was not up to Marriott standards and that they bear no responsibility for the hotel’s condition. However, the hotel was not up to usual Marriott standards and I don’t think Marriott should put their name on it and collect a franchise fee unless they are willing to stand behind it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C. Mitchell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our property. The staff and I work hard to give all of our guest a great stay experience. We do not discriminate towards any guest based on how they look and we do our best to treat everyone with the same level of respect and appreciation. Though our property is a little old we feel that we have a great property and it meets the needs of the majority of our guest. Not all properties, even new properties, are going to be perfect but we feel that we represent Marriott's name very well and will continue to work even harder to improve all aspects of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here overnight driving from Tampa back to Oklahoma.... the floors were dirty and front desk staff not so welcoming. It was an average stay and the breakfast wasn’t bad either. For the purpose of an overnight stay while driving across the country: it did the job.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank ZanderShmander10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

We regret that our hotel did not meet/exceed your expectations. We will take your comments and use them as training tools to improve all areas of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Stay elsewhere. Service is terrible and the room is tired and musty. All of it stinks. I'm not even sure it is safe. Poor lighting in parking areas with no security. Last night people were hanging out in front of our room after midnight for a long time and nobody came by to move them along. Creepy. Finally had to call front desk to ask them to do something. They sounded put off by the request. In the morning my daughter went to breakfast before 930 and was denied waffles because it was too close to closing time. Apparently breakfast only runs till 915 if kitchen attendant decides she doesn't want to refill the waffles. This place is not like a Marriott....more like a Days Inn. Avoid this place.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank flleasing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your opinion in reference to our property. We regret that you did not have an enjoyable stay because it is always our goal ensure all of our guest have a Great Stay Experience. We will look into our property layout and lighting and see where we can make improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The hotel is very clean and suites are spacious. But, the best thing I like about the hotel are the people that work there. They are all friendly and very helpful. Who I have to really have to thank is Jackie. I had forgotten my work computer and needed it the next day. I was already almost two hours away and cussing. Jackie, who at 4:45 in the afternoon managed to get my work computer sent out that day to arrive the next morning for my meeting! Keep up the good work! Will see you again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kateky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tallahassee North/Capital Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your great stay experience with others. It is always our goal to give our guest the best stay experience possible and we are glad that we were able to achieve this with your stay. We hope that you will continue staying with us whenever your travels bring you back into Tallahassee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews