We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
405
172
101
62
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
172
101
62
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar shula's restaurant rain shower frosted glass boutique hotel valet staff shower head traveling alone the entire hotel king room downtown tallahassee i highly recommend this hotel floor ciara roc tally fsu
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Was in town visiting family and decided to stay here. The hotel was ok, not great. Valet parking was available for $15/day. Valets were nice. Hotel staff at the front desk were welcoming, and the rooms seemed updated but still lacking. The bathroom situation is odd and doesn't work well if you are sharing a room. There are two doors that slide and meet to create a cubicle that serves as the bathroom. Works fine, however, if one of you gets up earlier than the other to take a shower or use the bathroom the light spills out into the rest of the room and is blinding. It lights the entire room up and is quite annoying if the other person is trying to sleep in. Seems as if the hotel was updated, but not done well. I found it to be clean though so I was happy.

Room Tip: Took what we were offered.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beachgalxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Overall everything went very well, staff was courteous and service was outstanding. Additionally, Ruben's attention to my family's needs, in the rewards lounge, for breakfast was over the top. Thanks for a pleasant stay!!

Room Tip: Close to FSU and right in the middle of everything in Tallahassee.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kellygreen20152018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Another great dinner at Shula! The Bone-in Filet was excellent. Please make sure to ask for Chris - always gives us the best service!! Also afterwards head up to the rooftop bar on Level 8 to see great views of the city.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

The Marriott Autograph Collection is meant to designate interesting, boutique hotels. Although the Hotel Duval was comfortable and the staff extremely friendly and efficient, there was not much of an "autograph" feel to this hotel, other than some design features. The amenities in the rooms (e.g. soap, etc.) were exactly the same as the other Marriott hotels, and there wasn't even a bottle of water in my room. That said, the Hotel Duval provides everything one could need in a standard business Marriott.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank pwsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

I just wanted to express my gratitude and appreciation to Rueben who staffs the rewards lounge for breakfast every morning. He is most helpful and pleasant and bends over backwards for all those who avail themselves of the morning breakfast in the mahogany room lounge.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank cmleone2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews