We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
94
41
26
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
41
26
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator cocktail hour quaint hotel antique furniture the complimentary happy hour courtyard room four poster bed continental breakfast in the morning valet service bars and restaurants valet parking is chain hotels within walking distance directly across the street greeted warmly football weekend self park
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

What a find. Charming boutique hotel with each room named for a Florida governor. Lovely rooms. Happy hour in the lounge and cookies. We forgot our coats in the closet. They called and immediately shipped them to us. Lovely service.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Everything is very accommodating at this hotel. the staff is friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable and the location is mostly quiet! Valet parking is available but there is parking on side streets without cost until 8 - 9 am

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank justme640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The Governors in is a great little oasis in the middle of downtown Tallahassee, If you are a regular traveler you understand how nice it is to have a homey place to stay when on the road. You are within walking distance of several restaurants and the weekend market. The staff is always friendly. If I have to travel to Tally, this is my go to place.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The Governors Inn has exceptional accommodations for parties, conventions or events of any kind. My experience with their exceptional service is second to none. My colleagues an fellow elected officials rave about how great the Governor's Inn is wvery time we are there for a conference.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 4JimNorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

This is a very classic and fancy restaurant in Tallahassee FL. We went for lunch. It is very well located and it is very close to the City Hall in a very nice street. The food is good. I can't talk about the "hotel/Inn" but the restaurant food and service is very good.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Arismaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews