We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beyond Expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pikeville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beyond Expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

My family and I stopped in Tallahassee to visit with cousins I had not seen in years. We had a two bedroom suite and was very pleased with the room. The hotel was professional and helpful. There is a fishing pond, basketball courts, heated pool, weight room, store, movie theater, gas grills, and an atmosphere worth experiencing. If you want a quality get-away for the weekend trip, this place is awesome. The grounds were well maintained and everything was pleasant. We will return to this property in the future. We had an excellent stay and recommend Staybridge to all our friends.

Room Tip: Always as for a discount. We always receive a discount wherever we stay simply by asking for upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    102
    24
    7
    8
See reviews for
175
114
27
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012 via mobile

I really enjoyed this hotel. All the reviews are true, no exaggeration. You get a whole lot for your money.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jimcarlino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeBary, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Although we stayed for just one night, the room is set up for extended stays with a full size fridge, burners, dishes, pots/pans, etc. The room is quite large, was very clean and neat. There is a desk and sofa as well. Free breakfast was good. If you are planning on staying longer there are supermarkets nearby. There is an older pc on the desk, but we had a netbook and a smartphone so did not use it. Free wifi, of course. Rates were surprising low for all that was available.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellover789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US Traveler
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We thoroughly enjoy staying here. This is our favorite hotel stop when we go through Tallahassee, FL. The suites are a great help to having a little one sleep in the bedroom while Mom and Dad can watch some TV in the other room. Having a kitchen setup with sink and large fridge are perfect for longer stay. But for our overnight, we just enjoyed popping some popcorn and watching TV. Thanks, Staybridge Suites!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MugCollectors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

What a pleasant peaceful setting for weekend with old friends in Tallahassee. This property is very conveniently located on I-10 and Mahan Dr, the main east/west artery to Tallahassee. Friendly and courteous staff, good complementary breakfast, great roomy rooms with enough utensils for those who wish to fix their own eats. Good value for the cost. Free wi-fi.
Be sure to visit the Tallahassee Auto and Antique Museum on the northwest quadarient of the intersection. It is filled with everything from great cars to outboard motor collection. They have a website.

Room Tip: As for one facing the pond to the west of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
15.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
11.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
10.0 km away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
9.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
14.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East

Property: Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Address: 1600 Summit Lake Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32317-7935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#2 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Green Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallahassee Green Lodge - Staybridge Suites Welcomes You The Staybridge Suites Hotel located near I-10 and Highway 90 at exit 209B in Tallahassee, Florida. We are close to both Tallahassee hospitals, Tallahassee Memorial and Capital Regional Medical Center, and just 20 minutes from the Tallahassee Regional Airport.Our hotel is located close to several destinations such as, Antique Car Museum, Governor s Square Mall, Florida Capitol, Florida State University (FSU), Doak Campbell Stadium, Florida A&M University (FAMU), Tallahassee Community College (TCC) & Monticello, FL . The Staybridge Suites Tallahassee Hotel is near major corporations and state agencies such as Mainline Information Systems, IBM, URS, AHCA, Department of Agriculture Department of Education and more.The Staybridge Suites offers all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel featuring fully-equipped kitchens, digital cable flat screen TV w/HBO, in-room computers with free wired/wireless Internet, IPOD docking station & direct dial phone number with personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, outdoor pool, theatre room, BBQ pavilion, sport court, free breakfast buffet & evening Managers receptions (Tues-Thurs). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee i-10 East Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing