We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local cafe!”
Review of Canopy Road Cafe

Canopy Road Cafe
Ranked #16 of 877 Restaurants in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Southern style Diner food with a twist. 2 great locations to serve you, with a third on the way. Locally owned and operated for 10 years.
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We were passing through Tallahassee on I10 and turned to Trip Advisor is to find a good place to stop for lunch. We like to find local places to try new things, and we hit the bullseye with the Canopy Road Cafe. Their menu options provide a great variety and everything we ordered came out fast and was delicious. We recommend you give it a try, just make sure you keep a close eye out or you’ll drive right past this little gym.

Thank GoodTurnDaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Owner at Canopy Road Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

So glad you enjoyed everything! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Canopy road is the perfect brunch place! They have a wide variety of breakfast food and it’s always wonderful (my favorite is the French toast). The servers are always very kind. Some locations are smaller than others and the Apalachee Parkway restaurant is the best based off of sizing. Usually a long wait on the weekends but definitely worth it

Thank willowoblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Owner at Canopy Road Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thanks for the awesome review! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

I'll start by saying Canapy Road Cafe has more than 1 location open in Tallahassee. We went to Appalachee Parkway location. 1st time there, had driven by numerous times in the past and see people waiting to get in. This time not as busy as it was about 8 a.m. so wife and I decided to check it out. Service people outnumbered guests at this time. We each requested decaf coffee and glass water. Was served 1 decaf and 1 caffinated. Ask again for 2 glasses of water and read the somewhat varied menu. Routine items plus vegan, low fat, etc.The Server, who is wearing sterile gloves by the way, came back to take our orders. Forgot the water.
Got our food in reasonable time, wifes looked fine, mine included smoked sausage when i had asked for links and both our toast servings were cold served with cold butter to apply. Half way through the meal we got our water. Done with meal, server with gloves ask if we wanted straws for the water glasses. I'm thinking at this point maybe I do, but opted out in the name of environmental footprint.
Food was ok, toast cold, coffee wrong, staff friendly, menu overpriced. Wont be back. Always wondered how to mess up breakfast.
There are many places in Tally to eat breakfast or brunch. Try them instead.

Thank LarryT51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Owner at Canopy Road Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Sorry you didn’t like it but we appreciate the feedback. Would love to give you another meal to make up for the poor one. Please email us at canopyroadcafe@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

I stopped by Canopy Road Cafe while on business in Tallahassee and was not disappointed. They have variety of breakfast and lunch items with everything from Caramel Apple Pancakes to Breakfast Burritos. Today I was all about an omelette, and holy smokes was it DELICIOUS!! I couldn't wait to dig in to the fluffy-white goodness stuffed full of green peppers and onions (beautifully caramelized), actual pieces of bacon (not diced like some), cheese and avocado. Ryan, my server was attentive and kept the coffee coming. This is a great place to stop in if you're looking for great food, a nice setting and service with a smile. I look forward to returning on a future visit to the Tallahassee area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alhassell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, Owner at Canopy Road Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you so so much for the awesome review! Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

This is obviously a hot spot for locals and we were very pleased to find it on a quick trip to Tally. The food was great and the service was good. They are open for breakfast/lunch and we plan to be back during our next trip.

Thank munchkin80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canopy Road Cafe also viewed

Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Canopy Road Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing