We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
52
18
11
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
18
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pets are allowed diamond member the staff was friendly and helpful comfortable beds waffles lobby streamlined property orientation fsu campus capital
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Arrive at the property after a long flight from Europe - tired and exhausted from flying for 11+ hours.

When I arrived at the property for check-in, the front desk realized that the reservation was incorrect and there was a big mix-up with the reservation that I made with bookings.com.

The operations manager (Pat B.) contacted bookings.com and resolved the the mix-up within minutes!

Nice NEW property in Tallahassee with 5 STAR customer service!!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kingjeff_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Tru by Hilton Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and want to let you know it was no trouble to help. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit here at the Tru by Hilton Tallahassee Central.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

The staff was fantastic, the hotel is well taken care of and pleasing to the senses. The rooms were super clean , comfortable and well conceived as the layout goes. Everything you need for a short super comfortable stay is at this lcation.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
1  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Tru by Hilton Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you for your business and for your good review. We are glad you enjoyed staying here at the Tru by Hilton Tallahassee Central and want to invite you to stay again the next time you come to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Smooth check in process. Staff friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed breakfast to hit the road again. Recommended for any traveler passing through. Nice new look and decor very upbeat. Room comfortable with no fuzz.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
1  Thank corne6309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Tru by Hilton Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Your complimentary review of our hotel is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon here at the Tru by Hilton Tallahassee Central.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond my expectations at the time of my visit. The hotel is bright and clean. It has a cool lounge like lobby. The lobby has a pool table and game section which allows you to get out of your room and hang if you want. Breakfast was typical for a Hilton..perfect for my needs.The staff was attentive during breakfast. The rooms are perfect for a typical room. TV is a perfect size of big. Coffee is served all day in the lobby. Fridge in room...Not too far from FSU..requires a car but the price for what you get is perfect.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Lpmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Tru by Hilton Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Our associates pride themselves on providing excellent guest service and will be pleased to hear they exceeded your expectations! Your review will certainly be shared with them. Thank you! We are looking forward to hosting you again here at the Tru by Hilton Tallahassee Central.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Nice place, but the beds are uncomfortable and it is a very basic room compared to other hotels. Hotel staff was very pleasant and location was nice for access to the State EOC. eating establishments are in walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tru by Hilton
1  Thank afossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Tru by Hilton Tallahassee Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for complementing our staff. We do apologize for your uncomfortable nights sleep. I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews