We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
164
124
83
53
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
124
83
53
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean breakfast attendant cookies burger king breakfast selection waffles stay there again free breakfast is the breakfast area long drive stayed one night check in was easy hot breakfast pleasant stay under renovation the entire staff road trip
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

We are going on 10 nights with no electricity and water. So we decided to go spend money to have lights and enjoy hot water. It was worth it. Beds are a lil hard but we enjoyed it Hot water and tv!! Amen

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Brandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Brandi,
On behalf of our team, thank you for taking a moment to share some thoughts on your recent visit. It's unfortunate to hear that you've been without power at home for so long, but we're delighted to be an oasis during such a stressful time. We're happy to learn that you enjoyed our refreshing showers and tv during your visit, and we look forward to hosting you again if you need another recharge here at the Country Inn and Suites Tallahassee, FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night for parent weekend at FSU. Hotel room was comfy, clean and quiet. One of our Queen beds was not made properly giving impression it had just been used - skirting was askew sagging on floor one corner and comforter was very lumpy. We didn't notify front desk because we were late check in and exhausted. Lights at both ends of halls on 3rd floor had parking lamp post shining through hallway like a prison camp - curtains could help. Anyway, we recommend this hotel and would stay there again. Friendly staff and good breakfast negated the minor issues noted above. Price was astronomical, though, like every other hotel in Tallahassee that weekend! One night would have bought us 3-4 nights any other time. But hotel was good and we slept like logs. Thanks.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank camoteq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for paying us a visit and providing us with some helpful feedback. It pleases us to see that you enjoyed our clean facilities, friendly staff, and quiet atmosphere. We're sorry about the concern you mentioned regarding the preparation of one of our beds but are happy to hear that you still slept well during your time with us. We'll speak with our housekeeping team in order to improve for the future. We're grateful that we had the opportunity to be your host and look forward to your next stay at the Country Inn and Suites Tallahassee, Fl.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

The hotel was very clean. Everyone who worked there were very nice. Breakfast was very good. The two ladies that served breakfast were wonderful. They made sure the food was plentiful and they were always happy to make sure our breakfast experience was good. They have great personalities. The young ladies at the check in desk were very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. If I visit Tallahassee again, Country Inn and Suites will be my first option for a hotel to stay

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank connieanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Connie,
What a delightful review! It is a treat to hear that our friendly and caring service had such a positive impact on your stay. Our team loves to please! It sounds like our delicious breakfast was a wonderful boost to your morning. We look forward to your next stay at the Country Inn and Suites Tallahassee, Fl.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Motel needs repairs. Rooms were ok, but needs air freshener. Musty smell in rooms and hallways. No hot water. Let water run for about ten minutes before it started to warm, but never did get hot. No decent restaurants in the area. Wi-Fi didn't work. Didn't stay for breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Go580432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for your constructive review, we value all feedback that we receive. We're pleased to see that our rooms met your expectations but apologize for any unpleasant air quality you experienced. We'll speak with our staff to address that matter right away. Also, we're sorry about your concerns regarding the WiFi and hot water. We truly appreciate your business and hope to have another chance to do better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Ok so the good. Best breakfast I e had in the states so far. Room was spacious and clean.

The bad: WiFi was down, musty smell of damp throughout hotel that’s masked in air freshener, contender for worst and weakest shower on the planet and we got to listen to the tv in the next room from 10pm all the way through the night till we left.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank seanniemac1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Seannie,
Thank you for providing insight into your recent time at our hotel. It means a lot to know that you enjoyed your breakfast and clean accommodations. The insight into the need to take care of the dampness and odor in the hotel is valuable to us, and we'll certainly take action to rectify it. We are sorry the water pressure in your bathroom was weaker than preferred, and that the noise from the nearby guests kept you up throughout the night. In cases like that, we urge our guests to contact the front desk so we can help to provide the peaceful environment you deserve. The next time you come to our town, please consider us for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews